Review & Appraisal Committee
Share |

To review the activities, programs, ways and means of the Association, to help set the Presidential agenda, and to recommend policy or organizational changes to help assure the fulfillment of the Association’s purposes. The Vice-President chairs this Committee, and the Vice-President appoints its membership, for a one-year term.

  • Chair: Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California [2018-2019]
  • Eran Ben-Joseph, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Lisa Servon, University of Pennsylvania
  • Leah Meisterlin, Columbia University
  • Deden Rukmana, Alabama A&M University
  • Petra Doan, Florida State University
  • Nisha Botchwey, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Yang Zhang, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • Rolf Pendall, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Zorica Nedovic-Budic, University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Francis Owusu, Iowa State University
  • Carissa Slotterback, University of Minnesota
  • Jeffrey Lowe, Texas Southern University
  • Renia Ehrenfeucht, University of New Mexico
  • Aujean Lee, University of Oklahoma
  • Junfeng Jiao, University of Texas
  • Gerardo Sandoval, University of Oregon
  • Karen Umemoto, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Geoff Boeing, Northeastern University


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309