JPER Editorial Board
Share |

 

Clinton Andrews
Co-Editor


Term: 2016 - 2020
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone: (848) 932-2808
Email: cja1@rutgers.edu

 

Frank Popper
Co-Editor


Term: 2016 - 2020
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Phone: (848) 932-2740
Email: fpopper@rci.rutgers.edu

 

 

Katrin B. Anacker
Book Review Editor

Term: 2010-2016
George Mason University
Phone: (703) 993-2262
Email: kanacker@gmu.edu

 

Karen Lowrie
Managing Editor

Term: 2016-2020
Rutgers, The State
University of New Jersey
Phone: (848) 732-2708
Email: jper@acsp.org

 
 

Editorial Board

  • Rachelle Alterman [alterman@technion.ac.il] Technion, Israel Institute of Technology
  • Howell Baum [hbaum@umd.edu] University of Maryland
  • Yasminah Beebeejaun [y.beebeejaun@ucl.ac.uk] University College London
  • Evelyn Blumenberg [eblumenb@ucla.edu] UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs
  • Nisha Botchwey [nisha.botchwey@design.gatech.edu] Georgia Tech
  • Timothy Chapin [tchapin@fsu.edu] Florida State University
  • Karen Chapple [chapple@berkeley.edu] University of California, Berkeley
  • Reid Ewing [ewing@arch.utah.edu] University of Utah
  • Raphaël Fischler [raphael.fischler@mcgill.ca] McGill University
  • Kathryn Frank [kifrank@ufl.edu] University of Florida
  • Anna Haines [anna.haines@uwsp.edu] University of Wisconsin
  • Susan Handy [slhandy@ucdavis.edu] University of California at Davis
  • Charles Hoch [chashoch@uic.edu] University of Illinois at Chicago
  • Justin Hollander [justin.hollander@tufts.edu] Tufts University
  • Malo Hutson [mhutson@berkeley.edu] University of California, Berkeley
  • Daniel Immergluck [daniel.immergluck@coa.gatech.edu] Georgia State University
  • Richard Klosterman [klosterman@whatifinc.biz] Cornell University
  • John Landis [jlan@design.upenn.edu] University of Pennsylvania
  • Lucie Laurian [lucie-laurian@uiowa.edu] The University of Iowa
  • Sugie Lee [sugielee@hanyang.ac.kr] Hanyang University
  • T William Lester [twlester@unc.edu] University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Jeffrey Lowe [jlowejs@tsu.edu] Texas Southern University
  • Michael Manville [mmanvill@ucla.edu] UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs
  • Kirk McClure [mcclure@ku.edu] University of Kansas
  • Vinit Mukhija [vmukhija@ucla.edu] UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs
  • Dowell Myers [dowell@usc.edu] University of Southern California
  • Marla Nelson [mnelson@uno.edu] University of New Orleans
  • Richard Norton [rknorton@umich.edu] University of Michigan
  • Francis Owusu [fowusu@iastate.edu] Iowa State University
  • Alan Peters [alan.peters@adelaide.edu.au] University of Adelaide
  • Dorina Pojani [d.pojani@uq.edu.au] University of Queensland
  • Rebecca Retzlaff [rcr0001@auburn.edu] Auburn University
  • Gerardo Sandoval [gsando@uoregon.edu] University of Oregon
  • Qing Shen [qs@u.washington.edu] University of Washington
  • Dominic Stead [d.stead@tudelft.nl] Delft University of Technology
  • Frederick Steiner [fsteiner@design.upenn.edu] University of Pennsylvania
  • Ruth Steiner [rsteiner@dcp.ufl.edu] University of Florida
  • Mark Stevens [xstevens@mail.ubc.ca] The University of British Columbia
  • Brian Stone [stone@gatech.edu] Georgia Tech
  • Lois Takahashi [takahash@spa.ucla.edu] USC Price School
  • Karen Umemoto [kumemoto@ucla.edu] UCLA Luskin School of Public Affairs
  • Fulong Wu [fulong.wu@ucl.ac.uk] University College London

 

JPER's Top Reviewer Awards

  • 2018 Top Reviewers announced in 2019: Editorial Board Members Charles Hoch, University of Illinois Chicago & Richard Norton, University of Michigan.  Non-Editorial Board Members: Nicholas Klein, Cornell University & Connie Ozawa, Portland State University
  • 2017 Top Reviewers announced in 2018: Editorial Board Members Ruth Steiner, University of Florida & Dick Klosterman, University of Akron (Emeritus).  Non-Editorial Board Members; Thomas Sanchez, Virginia Tech & Marc Doussard, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • 2016 Top Reviewers announced in 2017: Michael Manville, University of California at Los Angeles; Reid Ewing, University of Utah; Mi Shih, Rutgers University; Alan Mallach, Center for Community Progress
  • 2015 Top Reviewers announced in 2016: Michael Manville, University of California, Los Angeles; Howell Baum, University of Maryland College Park; Vanesa Castan Broto, University College London; Carolina Sarmiento, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • 2014 Top Reviewers announced in 2015: Charlie Hoch, University of Illinois at Chicago; Anna Haines, University of Wisconsin at Stevens Point; Ning Ai, University of Illinois at Chicago; Lindsey "Ward" Lyles, University of Kansas at Lawrence
  • 2013 Top Reviewers announced in 2014: Raphael Fischler, McGill University; Kirk McClure, University of Kansas; Enrique Silva, Boston University; Michael Duncan, Florida State University
  • 2012 Top Reviewers announced in 2013: Dan Immergluck, Georgia Institute of Technology; Howie Baum, University of Maryland; Eric Dumbaugh, Florida Atlantic University; Meghan Gough, Virginia Commonwealth University
  • 2011 Top Reviewers announced in 2012: Tim Chapin, Florida State University; Richard Klosterman, What if?, Inc.; Lois Takahashi, University of California, Los Angeles; Michael Manville, Cornell University; Jill Grant, Dalhousie University

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect

2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309