Member Schools
Share |

Member List Current as of July 2020

Quick Links

 

 

FULL MEMBER SCHOOLS

Alabama A&M University
Department Chair: Deden Rukmana
Deden.Rukmana@aamu.edu

 

Appalachian State University
Department Chair: Kathleen Schroeder
schroederk@appstate.edu

 

Arizona State University
Department Chair: Trisalyn Nelson
trisalyn.nelson@asu.edu

 

Auburn University
Department Chair: Jay Mittal
jzm0029@auburn.edu

 

Ball State University
Department Chair: Scott Truex
struex@bsu.edu

 

Boston University
Department Chair: Madhu Dutta-Koehler
duttam@bu.edu

 

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Department Chair: Michael Boswell
mboswell@calpoly.edu

 

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Department Chair: Dohyung Kim
dohyungkim@cpp.edu

 

California State University, Northridge
Department Chair: Robert Kent
rkent@csun.edu

 

Clemson University
Department Chair: John Gaber
jgaber@clemson.edu

 

Cleveland State University
Department Chair: Joanna Ganning
j.ganning@csuohio.edu

 

Columbia University
Department Chair: Weiping Wu
weiping.wu@columbia.edu

 

Cornell University
Department Chair: Jeffrey Chusid
crpchair@cornell.edu

 

East Carolina University
Department Chair: Misun Hur
hurmi@ecu.edu

 

Eastern Michigan University
Department Chair: Rick Sambrook
rsambroo@emich.edu

 

Eastern Washington University
Department Chair: Kerry Brooks
kbrooks@ewu.edu

 

Florida Atlantic University
Department Chair: Steven Bourassa
sbourassa@fau.edu

 

Florida State University
Department Chair: Jeffrey Brown
jrbrown3@fsu.edu

 

George Washington University
Department Chair: Sandra Whitehead
swhitehead@gwu.edu

 

Georgetown University
Department Chair: Uwe Brandes
ub17@georgetown.edu

 

Georgia Institute of Technology
Department Chair: Subhro Guhathakurta
subhro.guha@design.gatech.edu

 

Harvard University
Department Chair: Rahul Mehrotra
mehrotra@gsd.harvard.edu

 

Hunter College, City University of New York
Department Chair: John Chin
john.chin@hunter.cuny.edu

 

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Department Chair: John Benhart
jbenhart@iup.edu

 

Iowa State University
Department Chair: Francis Owusu
fowusu@iastate.edu

 

Jackson State University
Department Chair: Berneece Herbert
berneece.herbert@jsums.edu

 

Kansas State University
Department Chair: Stephanie Rolley
srolley@ksu.edu

 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department Chair: P. Christopher Zegras
czegras@mit.edu

 

Miami University
Department Chair: Marcia England
englanmr@miamioh.edu

 

Michigan State University
Department Chair: Zenia Kotval
kotval@msu.edu

 

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Department Chair: Miriam Porter
miriam.porter@mnsu.edu


Missouri State University
Department Chair: Rajinder Jutla
rajinderjutla@missouristate.edu

 

Morgan State University
Department Chair: Daniel Campo
daniel.campo@margan.edu

 

New York University
Department Chair: Zhan Guo
zg11@nyu.edu


Northeastern University
Department Chair: Jennie Stephens
j.stephens@northeastern.edu

 

The Ohio State University
Department Chair: Jennifer Clark
clark.3550@osu.edu

 

Portland State University
Department Chair: Aaron Golub
agolub@pdx.edu

 

Pratt Institute
Department Chair: Eve Baron
ebaron@pratt.edu

 

Rowan University
Department Chair: Kevin Keenan
keenankp@rowan.edu

 

Rutgers University, School of Environmental & Biological Sciences
Department Chair: Wolfram Hoefer
whoefer@sebs.rutgers.edu


Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Department Chair: Kathe Newman
knewman@rutgers.edu

 

Saint Louis University
Department Chair: Sarah Coffin
sarah.coffin@slu.edu

 

Salisbury University
Department Chair: Dan Harris
dwharris@salisbury.edu

 

San Diego State University
Department Chair: Sherry Ryan
sryan@mail.sdsu.edu

 

San Jose State University
Department Chair: Laxmi Ramasubramanian
laxmi.ramasubramanian@sjsu.edu

 

St. Cloud State University
Department Director: Aspasia Rigopoulou-Melcher
arigopoulou@stcloudstate.edu

 

State University of New York at Albany
Department Chair: Catherine Lawson
lawsonc@albany.edu

 

Temple University
Department Chair: Jeffery Doshna
doshna@temple.edu

 

Texas A&M University
Department Chair: Shannon Van Zandt
svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu

 

Texas Southern University
Department Chair: Sheri Smith
smithsl@tsu.edu


Tufts University
Department Chair: Mary Davis
mary.davis@tufts.edu

 

University at Buffalo, The State University of New York
Department Chair: Daniel B. Hess
dbhess@buffalo.edu

 

University of Arizona
Department Chair: Lauri Macmillan Johnson
ljohnson@u.arizona.edu

 

University of California Berkeley
Department Chair: Karen Chapple
chapple@berkeley.edu

 

University of California Irvine
Department Chair: Virginia Parks
vparks@uci.edu

 

University of California Los Angeles
Department Chair: Vinit Mukhija
vmukhija@ucla.edu

 

University of Central Florida
Department Chair: Luis Santiago
Luis.santiago2@ucf.edu

 

University of Cincinnati
Department Chair: Danilo Palazzo
palazzdo@ucmail.uc.edu

 

University of Colorado Denver
Department Chair: Austin Troy
austin.troy@ucdenver.edu

 

University of Delaware
Department Chair: Sherri Martinez
sherridm@udel.edu

 

University of Florida
Department Chair: Kirstin Larsen
klarsen@ufl.edu


University of Georgia College of Environment & Design
Department Chair: Umit Yilmaz
yilmaz@uga.edu

 

University of Hawaii
Department Chair: Priyam Das
priyam@hawaii.edu

 

University of Illinois at Chicago
Department Chair: Nik Theodore
theodore@uic.edu

 

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Department Chair: Rolf Pendall
rpendall@illinois.edu

 

University of Iowa
Department Chair: Chuck Connerly
charles-connerly@uiowa.edu

 

University of Kansas
Department Chair: Bonnie Johnson
bojojohn@ku.edu

 

University of Louisville
Department Chair: David Simpson
dave.simpson@louisville.edu

 

University of Maryland
Department Chair: Casey Dawkins
dawkins1@umd.edu

 

University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Department Chair: Robert Ryan
rlryan@larp.umass.edu

 

University of Massachusetts, Boston
Department Chair: Kenneth Reardon
kenneth.reardon@umb.edu

 

University of Memphis
Department Chair: Charles Santo
casanto@memphis.edu

 

University of Michigan
Department Chair: Joe Grengs
grengs@umich.edu

 

University of Minnesota
Department Chair: Ryan Allen
allen650@umn.edu

 

University of Missouri-Kansas City
Department Chair: Michael Frisch
frischm@umkc.edu

 

University of Nebraska Lincoln
Department Chair: Gordon Scholz
gscholz1@unl.edu

 

University of New Mexico
Department Chair: Renia Ehrenfeucht
rehrenfeucht@unm.edu

 

University of New Orleans
Department Chair: David Gladstone
dgladsto@uno.edu

 

University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Department Chair: Noreen McDonald
noreen@unc.edu

 

University of North Texas
Department Chair: Brian Collins
brian.collins@unt.edu

 

University of Oklahoma
Department Chair: Charles Warnken
cwarnken@ou.edu

 

University of Oregon
Department Chair: Rebecca Lewis
rlewis9@uoregon.edu

 

University of Pennsylvania
Department Chair: Lisa Servon
servon@upenn.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico
Department Chair: Norma Pena
norma.pena1@upr.edu

 

University of South Florida
Department Chair: Mark Hafen
mhafen@usf.edu

 

University of Southern California
Department Chair: Marlon Boarnet
boarnet@usc.edu 

 

University of Texas, Arlington
Interim Department Chair: Ardeshir Anjomani
anjomani@uta.edu

 

The University of Texas at Austin
Department Chair: Elizabeth Mueller
ejmueller@austin.utexas.edu

 

University of Texas at San Antonio
Program Coordinator: Ryan James
ryan.james@utsa.edu

 

University of Utah
Department Chair: Stacy Harwood
harwood@arch.utah.edu

 

University of Virginia
Department Chair: Ellen Bassett
emb7d@virginia.edu

 

University of Washington Seattle
Department Chair: Christopher Campbell
ccamp1@uw.edu

 

University of Washington Tacoma
Department Chair: Ali Modarres
modarres@uw.edu

 

University of Wisconsin-Madison
Department Chair: Ken Genskow
kgenskow@wisc.edu

 

University of Wisconsin Milwaukee
Department Chair: Lingqian (Ivy) Hu
hul@uwm.edu

 

Utah State University
Department Chair: Keith Christensen
keith.christensen@usu.edu


Virginia Commonwealth University
Department Chair: Damian Pitts
dpitt@vcu.edu

 

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Department Chair: Ralph Buehler
ralphbu@vt.edu

 

Wayne State University
Department Chair: Rayman Mohamed
rayman.mohamed@wayne.edu

 

West Chester University
Department Chair: Dorothy Ives-Dewey
divesdewey@wcupa.edu

 

Western Michigan University
Department Chair: Benjamin Ofori-Amoah
ben.ofori@wmich.edu

 

Western Washington University
Department Chair: Grace Wang
wangg@wwu.edu

 

Westfield State University
Department Chair: Brian Conz 
bconz@westfield.ma.edu

 

AFFILIATE MEMBER SCHOOLS

 

Buffalo State, State University of New York
Department Chair: Kelly Frothingham
frothikm@buffalostate.edu

 

Georgia State University
Department Chair: Cathy Yang Liu
cyliu@gsu.edu

 

Indiana University
Department Chair: Frank Nierzwicki
fnierzwi@indiana.edu

 

The New School
Department Chair: Rachel Meltzer
meltzerr@newschool.edu

 

Northern Arizona University
Department Contact: Dana Mandino
dana.mandino@nau.edu

 

Pennsylvania State University
Department Chair: Patricia Kucker
pck25@psu.edu

 

Seattle University
Department Chair: Larry Hubbell
hubbelll@seattleu.edu

 

Sonoma State University
Department Chair: Tom Jacobson
tom.jacobson@sonoma.edu

 

Stony Brook University
Department Chair: Donovan Finn
donovan.finn@stonybrook.edu

 

Trinity College Center for Urban and Global Studies
Department Chair: Garth Myers
garth.myers@trincoll.edu


University of Colorado Boulder
Department Contact: Amanda Pyers
amanda.pyers@colorado.edu

 

University of Pittsburgh
Department Chair: Sabina Deitrick
sabinad@pitt.edu

 

Western Illinois University
Department Chair: Samuel K. Thompson
S-Thompson@wiu.edu

 

CORRESPONDING MEMBER SCHOOLS

Dalhousie University
Department Chair: Ashan Habib
ahsan.habib@Dal.Ca

 

McGill University
Department Chair: Richard Shearmur
richard.shearmur@mcgill.ca

 

Queen's Universityind
Department Chair: David L.A. Gordon
david.gordon@queensu.ca

 

Ryerson University
Department Chair: Christopher De Sousa
chris.desousa@ryerson.ca

 

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology
Department Chair: Karel Martens
kmartens@technion.ac.il

 

University College London (The Bartlett)
Department Chair: Claudio de Magalhaes
c.magalhaes@ucl.ac.uk

 

Universite de Montreal
Department Chair: Franck Scherrer
franck.scherrer@umontreal.ca

 

University of Alberta
Department Chair: Sandeep Agrawal
sagrawal@ualberta.ca

 

University of British Columbia
Department Chair: Heather Campbell
heather.campbell@ubc.ca

 

University of Calgary
Department Chair: Beverly Sandalack
sandalack@ucalgary.ca

 

University of Guelph
Director: Sean Kelly
sean.kelly@uoguelph.ca

 

University of Hong Kong
Department Chair: Rebecca L.H. Chiu
rlhchiu@hku.hk

 

University of Manitoba
Department Chair: Richard Milgrom
richard.milgrom@umanitoba.ca

 

University of Newcastle Upon Tyne
Department Chair: Zan Gunn
zan.gunn@ncl.ac.uk

 

University of Queensland
Department Chair: Sonia Roitman
s.roitman@uq.edu.au

 

University of Sheffield
Department Chair: Malcom Tait
m.tait@sheffield.ac.uk

 

University of Toronto
Department Chair: Rick DiFrancesco
difrance@geog.utoronto.ca

 

University of Waterloo
Department Chair: Clarence Woudsma
cwoudsma@uwaterloo.ca

 

York University
Department Chair: Luisa Sotomayor
sotomay@yorku.ca

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309