Membership Committee
Share |

The chair of this committee is appointed by the president. The purpose of this committee it to interpret conditions for membership in the Association, to recommend needed changes in membership criteria, and to receive applications for membership and transmit them to the Governing Board, with recommendations. The seats on this committee are currently vacant.

  • Michael Frisch, Chair, University of Missouri-Kansas City, [2016-2018]


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309