Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation Award Winners
Share |

Kauffman Best Student Paper Award in Planning & Entrepreneurship

  • 2019: Feasibility Assessment of an Innovation District in Buffalo (PDF Download)
    Under the direction of Dr. Ernest Sternberg, 12 University at Buffalo graduate students developed the winning paper: Nkosi Alleyne, Rachel Bailey, Jocelyne Bello, Courtney Domst, Sarah Donohue, Megan Koury, Eli Levine, Maria Melchiorre, Nicholas Miller, Evan Roorand, Julia White, & Vita Wu


Kauffman Best Paper in Planning & Entrepreneurship


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309