Global Planning Educator's Interest Group (GPEIG)
Share |

GPEIG Home

Mission & History

Bylaws

Committees

Awards

Donations

 

GPEIG Committees

• Communications Committee

  • Andrew Rumbach, Assistant Prof., U. of Colorado Denver (andrew.rumbach@ucdenver.edu) (Chair and Webmaster)
  • Sukumar Ganapati, Associate Professor, Florida International University (ganapati@fiu.edu) (Listserv only)
  • Yiping Fang, Associate Prof., Portland State University (fang@pdx.edu) (Newsletter)

 

• Bylaws Committee (Ad Hoc)

  • John Harris, Assistant Prof., University of Oklahoma (johncharris@ou.edu) (Chair)
  • Lucie C. Laurian, Professor, U. of Iowa (lucie-laurian@uiowa.edu)
  • Deden Rukmana, Professor, Alabama A & M University (Deden.Rukmana@aamu.edu)
  • Andrea Restrepo Mieth (Student Representative), Ph.D. Student, Cornell University (ar866@cornell.edu)
  • Praveen Maghelal, Associate Professor, Khalifa University (praveen.maghelal@ku.ac.ae)
  • N. Emel Ganapati, Associate Professor, Florida International University (ganapat@fiu.edu)

 

• Logo Committee (Ad Hoc)

  • Deden Rukmana, Professor, Alabama A & M University (Deden.Rukmana@aamu.edu) (Chair)
  • Ashok Das, Associate Prof., U. of Hawaii (ashokkumar.das@gmail.com)
  • Praveen Maghelal, Associate Professor, Khalifa University (praveen.maghelal@ku.ac.ae)
  • N. Emel Ganapati, Associate Professor, Florida International University (ganapat@fiu.edu)
  • Omur Damla Kuru, Florida International University (okuru003@fiu.edu)

 

• Membership Committee (Ad Hoc)

  • Andrew Rumbach, Assistant Prof., U. of Colorado Denver (andrew.rumbach@ucdenver.edu) (2019)
  • Praveen Maghelal, Associate Professor, Khalifa University (praveen.maghelal@ku.ac.ae) (2019)
  • N. Emel Ganapati, Associate Professor, Florida International University (ganapat@fiu.edu) (2019)

 

• Website Committee

Tasks: To help launch the new website (www.gpeig.com) and maintain it.

  • Meenu Tewari, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Deden Rukmana
  • Andrew Rumbach, University of Colorado Denver
  • Sukumar Ganapati (Listserv manager)
  • Johnathan Ahn, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill (student member)

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309