Doctoral Committee
Share |

This committee offers occasional workshops for existing planning doctoral students, and offers other support as needed. As a matter of recent practice, a workshop for students preparing for dissertation research has been offered in the summer, and at least one one-day workshop has taken place before the annual fall ACSP conference.

  • Chair: Richard "Dick" Norton, University of Michigan, [2015-2019]
  • Kurt Paulsen, University of Wisconsin, [2014-2018]
  • Kevin Krizek, University of Colorado, Denver, [2014-2018]
  • Anaid Yerena, University of Washington Tacoma, [2015-2019]
  • Caitlin Dyckman, Clemson University, [2017-2019]


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309