Climate Action Task Force

The Task Force on Climate Action is charged with examining the role for scholarly leadership from ACSP in climate change research and in our programs’ curricula. This task force is charged with examining how ACSP should respond to the challenge of climate change in all our association’s activities. This includes, but is not limited to, advice on curriculum, association operations, the annual conference, administrators’ conference, workshops, and research synergies. The task force is particularly encouraged to consider and plan for a workshop on climate action research and scholarship coincident with the 2021 ACSP annual conference in Miami.

Task Force Members:

  • Mike Boswell, Chair, Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, mboswell@calpoly.edu
  • Elisabeth Hamin, Chair, University of Massachusetts Amherst, emhamin@larp.umass.edu
  • David Hsu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, ydh@mit.edu
  • Ivis Garcia Zambrana, University of Utah, ivis.garcia@gmail.com
  • Kian Goh, University of California, Los Angeles, kiangoh@ucla.edu
  • Jenni Minner, Conference Liaison, Cornell University,  jm2359@cornell.edu
  • Linda Shi, Cornell University, lindashi@cornell.edu
  • Brian Stone, Georgia Tech, stone@gatech.edu
  • Jan Whittington, University of Washington, janwhit@uw.edu
  • Sierra Woodruff, Texas A&M University, swoodruff@tamu.edu
  • Julian Agyeman, Tufts University, julian.agyeman@tufts.edu

 

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309