Z - Awards Policy Task Force
Share |

This task force will review current awards and additional award opportunities, including issues related to funding, recruitment of nominations, simplifying nominations packets, and addressing interest group awards. After a report was presented in the Fall of 2017, this task force was engaged to continue and provide additional insights for the awards. The work of this task force will culminate with a report to the Governing Board at the 2018 Spring Governing Board meeting.

  • Chair: Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A&M University, svandandt@tamu.edu [Spring 2017-Spring 2018]
  • Mary Wolfe, University of North Carolina, mkwolfe@unc.edu [Spring 2017-Spring 2018]
  • Kristin Larsen, University of Florida, klarsen@ufl.edu [Spring 2017-Spring 2018]
  • Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College, laxmi@hunter.cuny.edu [Spring 2017-Spring 2018]
  • Ed Goetz, University of Minnesota, egoetz@umn.edu [Spring 2017-Spring 2018]


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309