Faculty Award - Martin Meyerson
Share |

Accepting Nominations Now! Deadline January 25, 2019

The ACSP award called the Martin Meyerson Award for Distinguished Leadership in Higher Education, recognizes sustained contributions in academic administration by an urban/regional planning scholar/educator that have led to significant national and/or international impacts on higher education.

This award is to be presented every other year at the ACSP Administrators Conference. Profiles and media announcements of winners and their accomplishments will follow the conference.


Nominations (see form below)

  • Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP-member schools.
  • Nominations must include a letter that states the ways in which the nominee has enhanced higher education in the U.S. and/or beyond through his or her administrative work.
  • Nominations should include a PDF curriculum vitae and at least two PDF letters of support from individuals who are familiar with the nominee's contributions to higher education leadership.
  • Additional supporting documents may be provided as well, if desired. 
  • Nominations submitted in one year will not be held over for consideration in future years. Current nominations must be received in each award cycle.


2019 Committee


Past Award Winners

  • 2017 Wim Wiewel, President, Lewis & Clark University
  • 2015 Bruce Stiftel, Ph.D., FAICP, Professor and Chair, School of 'City and Regional Planning, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • 2013 Christopher Silver, Ph.D., FAICP, Dean, College of Design, Construction and Planning, University of Florida
  • 2011 No award given
  • 2008 Jay Chatterjee, FAICP; Dean Emeritus and Professor Emeritus of Architecture and Planning, College of Design, Architecture, Art and Planning, University of Cincinnati
  • 2007 Linda C. Dalton, Executive Vice Provost and Chief Planning Officer, California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo (currently Vice President, Planning & Enrollment Management, California State University, East Bay)
  • 2005 Carl V. Patton, President, Georgia State University


Please use the form below!

If you have trouble with this form, please contact NSmith@acsp.org.




The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309