News & Press: ACSP News

Results! Annual Election for Governing Board Representatives

Tuesday, May 26, 2020  
Share |

Administrative heads of all full member departments/schools/programs were sent the ballot on Friday, April 3, with a due date to cast their department's vote by May 15, 2020. With more than 60% of member schools participating, the results of the ACSP 2020 Governing Board Election are now in!

Many thanks to all the candidates who stood for election this year, and to the Nominating and Elections Committee for their service to ACSP:

Chair Weiping Wu, Columbia University
Lingqian Hu, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Rayman Mohamed, Cleveland State University
Jim Spencer, Clemson University

Your Incoming Regional Representatives

Incoming regional representatives will step in to office at the annual business meeting of the Association which takes place this fall (date of this meeting to be determined). Each will serve a two-year term. The full and current listing of the Governing Board can be found here.

Northeast Representative 2020-2022
Lisa Servon, University of Pennsylvania

Southeast Representative 2020-2022
Caitlin Dyckman, Clemson University

Midwest Representative 2020-2022
Lingqian (Ivy) Hu, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Central Representative 2020-2022
Charles Warnken, University of Oklahoma

West Representative 2020-2022
Sherry Ryan, San Diego State University


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309