News & Press: ACSP News

Announcing Faculty Accepted to Attend the ACSP Junior Faculty of Color Workshop

Thursday, May 9, 2019  
Share |

Shout out to faculty accepted to attend the ACSP Junior Faculty of Color Workshop, June 20-22 at Harvard University!

  • John Arroyo, University of Oregon
  • Jesus Barajas, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Marccus Hendricks, University of Maryland
  • Joel Mendez, University of Kansas
  • Danielle Rivera, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Andrea Roberts, Texas A&M University
  • Alainna Thomas, UNC Chapel Hill
  • Santina Contreras, The Ohio State University
  • Miriam Solis, University of Texas, Austin
  • Kevin Fang, Sonoma State University
  • Emmanuel Boamah, State University of New York at Buffalo
  • Delia Wendel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

The workshop aims to provide early-career, tenure-track faculty with the skills and knowledge to flourish in the planning professoriate.



The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2910 Kerry Forest Parkway, D4-206 • Tallahassee, FL 32309