News & Press: ACSP Annual Conference News

ACSP Awards More Than $12K in Financial Support for Travel to #ACSP2018!

Monday, September 24, 2018  
Share |

We hope you have enjoyed the "A Closer Look" profile series featuring all of our student award winners. The series will resume with our faculty award winners after they are are announced at the Annual ACSP Awards luncheon during #ACSP2018. You can read about all the 2018 awards, and read the student winner profiles list by award, by clicking here.

Each year, ACSP is committed to making the conference accessible to those who might not otherwise be able to attend. This year we are thrilled that we are able to provide more than $12,000 in financial support in the form of scholarship money as well as free conference registrations.

These funds have helped the following 2018 Student & Faculty Travel Scholarship Award winners join us in Buffalo for #ACSP2018:

FWIG Emerging Scholar Travel Scholarship
To be announced at #ACSP2018

ACSP Scholarship for Student Travel
Kelly Gregg, University of Toronto
Daniella Hirschfeld, UC Berkeley
Valerie Stahl, Columbia University
Haitao YU, University of Florida
Haotian Zhong, Texas A&M University

ACSP-POCIG Scholarship for Student Travel
Mohammed Hafiz, University of Texas at Arlington
Nazanin Ghaffari, University of Texas at Arlington
Woolack Kim, University of Cincinnati

Gill-Chin Lim Student Travel Awards
Shruti Syal, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Marin Marielos, University of Massachusetts Amherst


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309