Upcoming Administrators Conference Information
Share |

2019 Administrators Conference & New Chairs School

View 2017 Agenda


Event Registration

Planning to budget in the 2019 Administrators Conference? These were the 2017 fees. They may change slightly for 2019, but will give you an idea for your budgeting purposes.

  • New Chairs' School - $125
  • Administrators Conference - $295 (all administrators and deans invited)
  • Deans' Dinner - $75 (deans, assistant deans and associate deans invited)


Event Location & Hotel

To be determined for 2019!


2019 Committee on the Academy

  • Chair: Dawn Jourdan, Texas A&M University, dawnjourdan@arch.tamu.edu [2017-2019]
  • Renia Ehrenfeucht, University of New Mexico, rehrenfeucht@unm.edu [2017-2019]
  • Samina Raja, University at Buffalo, sraja@buffalo.edu [2017-2019]
  • Ed Feser, Oregon State University, ed.feser@oregonstate.edu  [2017-2019]
  • Greg Lindsey, University of Minnesota, linds301@umn.edu [2017-2019]
  • Historian: Bruce Stiftel, Georgia Institute of Technology, bruce.stiftel@design.gatech.edu [2017-2019]
  • Eran Ben-Joseph, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, ebj@mit.edu [2017-2019]

Future Administrators Conferences

  • Spring, 2019, location tbd
  • Spring, 2021, location tbd


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309