Margarita McCoy Award

Deadline July 1, 2014
Presented in even-numbered years
(recent photos of winners)

Recognizes individuals who have made an outstanding contribution toward the advancement of women in planning at institutions of higher education through service, teaching, and/or research. The Margarita McCoy Award is made by the ACSP Faculty Women's Interest Group.

Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP-member schools and must include a nomination letter that states the ways in which the nominee has, through his or her activities, contributed to the advancement of women in planning at institutions of higher education. Nomination letters should include the name and current affiliation (including mail and e-mail addresses and phone number) of the nominee, and full contact information for the nominator. A maximum of three letters of support and BRIEF supporting materials may accompany the nomination. The deadline for nominations is July 1st.

Nominations (in electronic format only) should be submitted to the committee chair.

Margarita McCoy Award Committee

Hilary Nixon, Chair
San Jose State University

Karen Polenske
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Voice: 617.253.7305

Daphne Spain
University of Virginia
Voice: 434.924.3285

Patricia Baron Pollak
Cornell University
Voice: 607.255.4613