Member Schools
Share |

This list is current as of October 24, 2016

 

Quick Links

 

 

FULL MEMBER SCHOOLS

  

Alabama Agricultural & Mechanical University

Department Chair: Lloyd Walker

lloyd.walker@aamu.edu

 

Appalachian State University

Department Chair: Kathleen Schroeder

schroederk@appstate.edu

 

 

Arizona State University

Department Chair: Trisalyn Nelson

trisalyn.nelson@asu.edu

 

Ball State University

Department Chair: Michael Burayidi

maburayidi@bsu.edu

 

Boise State University

Department Chair: Kristof Bihari

kristofbihari@boisestate.edu

 

 

Boston University

Department Chair: Madhu Dutta-Koehler

duttam@bu.edu

 

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo

Department Chair: Michael Boswell

mboswell@calpoly.edu

 

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona

Department Chair: Richard Willson

rwwillson@cpp.edu

 

California State University, Northridge

Department Chair: Robert Kent

rkent@csun.edu

 

Catholic University of America

Department Chair: Robert Brosnan

brosnan@cua.edu

 

Clemson University

Department Chair: Cliff Ellis

cliffoe@clemson.edu

 

Cleveland State University

Department Chair: Stephanie Ryberg-Webster

s.ryberg@csuohio.edu

 

Columbia University

Department Chair: Weiping Wu

weiping.wu@columbia.edu

 

Cornell University

Department Chair: Kieran Donaghy

crpchair@cornell.edu

 

East Carolina University

Department Chair: Mulatu Wubneh

wubnehm@ecu.edu

 

Eastern Michigan University

Department Chair: Robert Jones

robert.jones@emich.edu

 

Eastern Washington University

Department Chair: Kerry Brooks

kbrooks@ewu.edu

 

Florida Atlantic University

Department Chair: Steven Bourassa

sbourassa@fau.edu

 

Florida State University

Department Chair: Jeffrey Brown

jrbrown3@fsu.edu

 

George Washington University College of Professional Studies

Department Chair: John Carruthers

jic@gwu.edu

 

Georgetown University

Department Chair: Uwe Brandes

ub17@georgetown.edu

 

Georgia Institute of Technology

Department Chair: Bruce Stiftel

bruce.stiftel@coa.gatech.edu

 

Harvard University

Department Chair: Ann Forsyth

aforsyth@gsd.harvard.edu

 

Hunter College, City University of New York

Department Chair: John Chin

john.chin@hunter.cuny.edu

 

Indiana University of Pennsylvania

Department Chair: John Benhart

jbenhart@iup.edu

 

Iowa State University

Department Chair: Francis Owusu

fowusu@iastate.edu

 

Jackson State University

Department Chair: Mukesh Kumar

mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu

 

Kansas State University

Department Chair: Stephanie Rolley

srolley@ksu.edu

 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Department Chair: Ezra Glenn

eglenn@mit.edu

 

Miami University

Department Chair: Bruce D'Arcus

darcusb@miamioh.edu

 

Michigan State University

Department Chair: Mark Wilson

wilsonmm@msu.edu

 

Missouri State University

Department Chair: Rajinder Jutla

rajinderjutla@missouristate.edu

 

Morgan State University

Department Chair: Siddhartha Sen

siddhartha.sen@morgan.edu

 

New York University

Department Chair: Ingrid Ellen

ingrid.ellen@nyu.edu

 

Ohio State University

Department Chair: Rachel Kleit

kleit.1@osu.edu

 

Portland State University

Department Chair: Jennifer Dill

jdill@pdx.edu

 

Pratt Institute

Department Chair: Eve Baron

ebaron@pratt.edu

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Department Chair: Lyna Wiggins

lyna@rutgers.edu

  

Rutgers University, School of Environmental & Biological Sciences

Department Chair: Laura Lawson

ljlawson@sebs.rutgers.edu

 

Saint Louis University

Department Chair: Jason Knouft

jknouft@slu.edu

 

San Diego State University

Department Chair: Sherry Ryan

sryan@mail.sdsu.edu

 

San Jose State University

Department Chair: Hilary Nixon

hilary.nixon@sjsu.edu

 

Savannah State University

Department Chair: Ben Bongang

bongang@savannahstate.edu

 

St. Cloud State University

Department Director: Aspasia Rigopoulou-Melcher

arigopoulou@stcloudstate.edu

 

Temple University

Department Chair: Lynn Mandarano

lynn.mandarano@temple.edu

 

Texas A&M University

Department Chair: Shannon Van Zandt

svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu

 

Texas Southern University

Department Chair: Qisheng Pan

pan_qs@tsu.edu

 

Tufts University

Department Chair: Mary Davis

mary.davis@tufts.edu

 

University at Albany, SUNY

Department Chair: Catherine Lawson

lawsonc@albany.edu

 

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Department Chair: Ernest Sternberg

ezs@buffalo.edu

 

University of Alabama

Department Chair: Douglas Sherman

sherman@ua.edu

 

 

University of Arizona

Department Chair: Lauri Macmillan Johnson

ljohnson@u.arizona.edu

 

University of California, Berkeley

Department Chair:Teresa Caldeira

tcaldeira@berkeley.edu

 

University of California, Irvine

Department Chair: David Feldman

feldmand@uci.edu

 

 

University of California, Los Angeles

Department Chair: Evelyn Blumenberg

eblumenb@ucla.edu

 

University of Cincinnati

Department Chair: Danilo Palazzo

palazzdo@ucmail.uc.edu

 

 

University of Colorado Denver

Department Chair: Austin Troy

austin.troy@ucdenver.edu

 

University of Delaware

Department Chair: Daniel Rich

drich@udel.edu

 

 

University of Florida

Department Chair: Kirsten Larsen

klarsen@ufl.edu


University of Georgia

Department Chair: John Crowley

jcrowley@uga.edu

University of Hawaii at Manoa

Department Chair: Karen Umemoto

kumemoto@hawaii.edu

 

University of Idaho

Department Chair: Jaap Vos

jvos@uidaho.edu

 

University of Illinois at Chicago

Department Chair: Curt Winkle

cwinkle@uic.edu

 

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Department Chair: Robert Olshansky

robo@illinois.edu

 

University of Iowa

Department Chair: Chuck Connerly

charles-connerly@uiowa.edu

 

University of Kansas

Department Chair: Stacey White

sswhite@ku.edu

 

University of Louisville

Department Chair: David Simpson

dave.simpson@louisville.edu

 

University of Maryland at College Park

Department Chair: Casey Dawkins

dawkins1@umd.edu

 

University of Massachusetts

Department Chair: Elisabeth Hamin

emhamin@larp.umass.edu

 

University of Massachusetts, Boston

Department Chair: Kenneth Reardon

kenneth.reardon@umb.edu

 

University of Memphis

Department Chair: Charles Santo

casanto@memphis.edu

 

University of Michigan

Department Chair: Richard Norton

rknorton@umich.edu

 

University of Minnesota

Department Chair: Ryan Allen

allen650@umn.edu

 

University of Missouri, Kansas City

Department Chair: Michael Frisch

frischm@umkc.edu

University of Nebraska, Lincoln

Department Chair: Gordon Scholz

gscholz1@unl.edu

University of New Mexico

Department Chair: Renia Ehrenfeucht

rehrenfeucht@unm.edu

 

University of New Orleans

Department Chair: Bethany Stich

bstich@uno.edu

 

University of North Carolina

Department Chair: Noreen McDonald

noreen@unc.edu

  

University of Oklahoma

Department Chair: Charlie Warnken

cwarnken@ou.edu

 

University of Oregon

Department Chair: Richard Margerum

rdm@uoregon.edu

 

University of Pennsylvania

Department Chair: John Landis

jlan@design.upenn.edu

 

University of Puerto Rico

Department Chair: Carmen Concepcion

carmen.concepcion2@upr.edu

 

University of South Florida

Department Chair: Mark Hafen

mhafen@usf.edu

 

University of Southern California

Department Chair: Marlon Boarnet

boarnet@usc.edu 

 

University of Texas at Arlington

Department Chair: Ivonne Audirac

audirac@uta.edu

 

University of Texas at Austin

Department Chair: Michael Oden

oden@mail.utexas.edu

  

University of Texas - San Antonio

Department Chair: Richard Tangum

richard.tangum@utsa.edu

 

University of Utah

Department Chair: Reid Ewing

ewing@arch.utah.edu

 

University of Virginia

Department Chair: Timothy Beatley

tb6d@virginia.edu

 

University of Washington

Department Chair: Christopher Campbell

ccamp1@uw.edu

 

University of Washington Tacoma

Department Chair: Julia Smith

jbsmith@uw.edu

 

University of Wisconsin, Madison

Department Chair: Ken Genskow

kgenskow@wisc.edu

 

University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee

Department Chair: Nancy Frank

urbanplanning@uwm.edu

 

Virginia Commonwealth University

Department Chair: John Accordino

jaccordi@vcu.edu

 

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University

Department Chair: Tom Sanchez

sanchezt@vt.edu

 

Wayne State University

Department Chair: Kami Pothukuchi

k.pothukuchi@wayne.edu

 

West Chester University

Department Chair: Dorothy Ives-Dewey

divesdewey@wcupa.edu

 

Western Michigan University

Department Chair: Benjamin Ofori-Amoah

ben.ofori@wmich.edu

 

Western Washington University

Department Chair: Nicholas Zaferatos

nicholas.zaferatos@wwu.edu

 

Westfield State University

Department Chair: Robert Bristow

rbristow@westfield.ma.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

AFFILIATE MEMBER SCHOOLS

  

Frostburg State University

Department Chair: James Saku

jsaku@frostburg.edu

 

Georgia State University

Department Chair: Gregory Lewis

glewis@gsu.edu

 

Indiana University

Department Chair: Barry Rubin

rubin@indiana.edu

 

Northeastern University

Department Chair: Matthias Ruth

m.ruth@neu.edu

 

Northern Arizona University

Department Contact: Dana Mandino

dana.mandino@nau.edu

 

Pennsylvania State University

Department Chair: Kelleann Foster

kxf15@psu.edu

 

Salisbury University

Department Chair: Brent Skeeter

brskeeter@salisbury.edu

  

Seattle University

Department Chair: Larry Hubbell

hubbelll@seattleu.edu

 

 

Sonoma State University

Department Chair: Tom Jacobson

tom.jacobson@sonoma.edu

 

State University College - Buffalo

Department Chair: Kelly Frothingham

frothikm@buffalostate.edu

 

Stony Brook University

Department Chair: Donovan Finn

donovan.finn@stonybrook.edu

 

The New School

Department Chair: Alec Gershberg

gersh@newschool.edu

University of Pittsburgh

Department Chair: Sabina Deitrick

sabinad@pitt.edu

 

University of Colorado Boulder

Department Contact: Jennifer Kirschke

envdprogram@colorado.edu

 

 

 

CORRESPONDING MEMBER SCHOOLS

 

McGill University

Department Chair: Lisa Bornstein for Raphael Fischler (sabb. through 12/2016)
lisa.bornstein@mcgill.ca

 

Queen's University

Department Chair: David Gordon

david.gordon@queensu.ca

 

Ryerson University

Department Chair: Christopher De Sousa

chris.desousa@ryerson.ca

 

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology

Department Chair: Pnina Plaut

pninapl1@gmail.com

 

 

University College London

Department Chair: Nick Gallent

n.gallent@ucl.ac.uk

 

Universite de Montreal

Department Chair: Franck Scherrer

franck.scherrer@umontreal.ca

 

University of Alberta

Department Chair: Sandeep Agrawal

sagrawal@ualberta.ca

 

University of British Columbia

Department Chair: Penny Gurstein

penny.gurstein@ubc.ca

 

University of Calgary

Department Chair: Beverly Sandalack

sandalack@ucalgary.ca

 

University of Guelph

Department Chair: Wayne Caldwell

wcaldwel@uoguelph.ca

 

University of Manitoba

Department Chair: Richard Milgrom

richard.milgrom@umanitoba.ca

 

University of Queensland

Department Chair: Neil Sipe

n.sipe@uq.edu.au

 

 

University of Sheffield

Department Chair: Tait Malcom

mtait@sheffield.ac.uk

 

University of Toronto

Department Chair: Rick DiFrancesco

difrance@geog.utoronto.ca

 

University of Waterloo

Department Chair: Clarence Woudsma

cwoudsma@uwaterloo.ca

 

York University

Department Chair: Jennifer Foster for Laura Taylor (sabb.)

jfoster@yorku.ca

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect