Global Education Task Force
Share |

This task force will explore global education, focusing on issues of recruiting and engaging international students, international education and accreditation issues.

  • Co-chair: Gavin Shatkin, Northeastern University, g.shatkin@neu.edu [2016-2018]
  • Co-chair: Weiping Wu, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu [2016-2018]
  • Gabriella Yolanda Carolini, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, carolini@mit.edu [2016-2018]
  • Petra Doan, Florida State University, pdoan@fsu.edu [2016-2018]
  • Annette Kim, University of Southern California, annettek@price.usc.edu [2016-2018]
  • Bishwapriya Sanyal, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, sanyal@mit.edu [2016-2018]
  • Bjorn Sletto, University of Texas Austin, bjorn@utexas.edu [2016-2018]
  • Meenu Tewari, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, mtewari@unc.edu [2016-2018]

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect

2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309