Future Joint Conference Task Force
Share |

This task force will explore the opportunity for partnering with AESOP to host the World Planning Schools Congress in Miami in 2021 and discuss possible budget implications of substituting the World Planning Schools Congress for the ACSP Annual Conference in future years.

  • Chair: Joe Grengs, University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu
  • GPEAN Liaison: Francis Owusu, Iowa State University, fowusu@iastate.edu
  • Representing AESOP: Zorica Nedovic-Budic, University of Illinois at Chicago, nbzorica@uic.edu
  • Charles Connerly, University of Iowa, charles-connerly@uiowa.edu
  • Zenia Kotval, Michigan State University, kotval@msu.edu
  • Mickey Lauria, Clemson University, mlauria@clemson.edu

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect

2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309