Executive Committee
Share |

The officers of the association comprise the Executive Committee. The purposes of the Executive Committee are to: review, appraise, and set the Governing Board agenda; propose a budget; and undertake other actions as are deemed necessary for the successful accomplishment of the Association’s goals. The Executive Committee meets at least twice a year in addition to participating in Governing Board meetings. These meetings are generally 4-6 weeks before the Governing Board meetings.

Lois Takahashi


Weiping Wu
President Elect


Joe Grengs





  • President [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Lois Takahashi, University of California, Los Angeles, takahash@ucla.edu
  • President-Elect [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Weiping Wu, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu; transitions to President this October; incoming this fall Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California
  • Secretary [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Carissa Slotterback,  University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu; elected for a second term, 2017-2019
  • Treasurer [2016 - Fall 2017] Joseph Grengs, University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu; elected for a second term, 2017-2019


Past Officers Beginning with 1959-1960


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309