Awards Policy Task Force
Share |

This task force willreview current awards and additional award opportunities, including issues related to funding, recruitment of nominations, simplifying nominations packets, and addressing interest group awards. The work of this task force will culminate with a report to the Governing Board at the 2017 Fall Governing Board meeting.

  • Chair: Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A&M University, [2017]
  • Mary Wolfe, University of North Carolina, [2017]
  • Kristin Larsen, University of Florida, [2017]
  • Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College, [2017]
  • Ed Goetz, University of Minnesota, [2017]


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309