Faculty Award - Martin Meyerson
Share |

Deadline for Nominations - February 6, 2017

The ACSP award called the Martin Meyerson Award for Distinguished Leadership in Higher Education, recognizes sustained contributions in academic administration by an urban/regional planning scholar/educator that have led to significant national and/or international impacts on higher education. This award is to be presented every other year at the ACSP Administrators Conference.


  • Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP-member schools.
  • Nominations must include a letter that states the ways in which the nominee has enhanced higher education in the U.S. and/or beyond through his or her administrative work.
  • Nominations should include a PDF curriculum vitae and at least two PDF letters of support from individuals who are familiar with the nominee's contributions to higher education leadership.
  • Additional supporting documents may be provided as well, if desired. 
The 2017 Martin Meyerson Award Committee
  • Chris Silver, Committee Chair, University of Florida, silver2@ufl.edu
  • Michael Oden, University of Texas at Austin, oden@austin.utexas.edu
  • Sonia Hirt, University of Maryland, shirt@umd.edu

Past Award Winners

The entire history of award winners can be found here at www.acsp.org, PUBLICATIONS AND ARCHIVES then ARCHIVES then AWARDS.



The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.