Faculty Award - Feld Leadership
Share |

Deadline: June 1 (This submission window is now closed.)

Presented in odd-numbered years

This award recognizes a FWIG colleague for outstanding leadership within the ACSP organization.

  • Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP-member schools.
  • The letter must state the ways in which the nominee has contributed to ACSP.
  • Nomination letters should also include the name and current affiliation (including mail and e-mail addresses and phone number) of the nominee, and full contact information for the nominator.
  • Nominations must include one or a maximum of three letters of support from individuals who are familiar with the nominee's contributions to ACSP.
  • This award is presented in the Fall at the ACSP Annual Conference.

The Feld Leadership Award Committee

Past Award Winners

  • 2017 Carissa Slotterback, University of Minnesota
  • 2015 Co-winners: Lisa Schweitzer, University of Southern California, and Hazel Edwards, The Catholic University of America
  • 2013 No award given.
  • 2011 Cheryl K. Contant, University of Minnesota






The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309