Governing Board & Staff
Share |

Lois Takahashi
President

 

Weiping Wu
President Elect

 

Joe Grengs
Treasurer

 

 

Carissa
Slotterback

Secretary


Have a concern? Please let us know about it! Send a message to ACSP Secretary Carissa Slotterback using the button below.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

  • President [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Lois Takahashi, University of California, Los Angeles, takahash@ucla.edu
  • President-Elect [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Weiping Wu, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu
  • Secretary [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017] Carissa Slotterback,  University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu
  • Treasurer [2016 - Fall 2017] Joseph Grengs, University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu

 REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

  • Northeast, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Samina Raja, University at Buffalo
  • Northeast, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College CUNY
  • Southeast, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Tom Sanchez, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
  • Southeast, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Kristin E. Larsen, University of Florida 
  • Midwest, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017 : Jane Rongerude, Iowa State University
  • Midwest, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Jennifer Evans-Cowley, The Ohio State University
  • Central, Fall 2016 - Fall 2017: Michael Frisch, University of Missouri, Kansas City 
  • Central, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018: Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A & M University 
  • West, Fall 2015 - Fall 2017: Richard D. Margerum, University of Oregon
  • West, Fall 2016 - Fall 2018 : Mike Lens, University of California, Los Angeles

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

  • James Wood, Florida State University, jpw14@my.fsu.edu [Spring 2015 - Spring 2017]
  • Aujean Lee, University of California Los Angeles, aujean@ucla.edu [Spring 2016 - Spring 2018]

EX-OFFICIO APPOINTMENTS

  • Conference Chair - Rayman Mohamed, Wayne State University, ar7347@wayne.edu [2014-2018]
  • PAB Representative - Zenia Kotval,  [Michigan State University, kotval@msu.edu [December 2015 - December 2018]
  • PAB Representative - Barry Nocks, Clemson University, nocks2@clemson.edu [December 2010 - December 2016]
  • PAB Representative - Connie Ozawa, Portland State University, ozawac@pdx.edu [December 2014 - December 2017]
  • JPER Co-Editor -Clinton Andrews, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] cja1@rutgers.edu
  • JPER Co-Editor -Frank Popper, Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey [July 2016 - June 2020] fpopper@rutgers.edu
  • Canadian Liaison - Mark Seasons, University of Waterloo, mark.seasons@uwaterloo.ca
  • GPEAN Representative -Francis Owusu, Iowa State University, fowusu@iastate.edu
ASSOCIATION STAFF

 

   
 

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect