Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
Governing Board & Staff
Share |

 

Lois Takahashi
President

 

 

June M. Thomas
Immediate Past
President

 

 

Weiping Wu
Vice President/
President Elect

 

 

Joe Grengs
Treasurer

 

 

Carissa Slotterback
Secretary


Have a concern? Please let us know about it! Send a message to ACSP Secretary Carissa Slotterback using the button below.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

  • Lois Takahashi, ACSP President, University of California, Los Angeles, takahash@ucla.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • June M. Thomas, ACSP Immediate Past President, University of Michigan, thomasju@umich.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2016]
  • Weiping Wu, ACSP Vice President/President-Elect, Columbia University, weiping.wu@columbia.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • Carissa Slotterback, ACSP Secretary, University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • Joseph Grengs, Incoming Treasurer,University of Michigan, grengs@umich.edu [April 3, 2016 - Fall 2017]

 REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

  • Northeast: William Goldsmith, Cornell University, wwg1@cornell.edu [Fall 2014 - Fall 2016]
  • Northeast: Samina Raja, University at Buffalo, sraja@buffalo.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • Southeast: Mickey Lauria, Clemson University, mlauria@clemson.edu [Fall 2014-Fall 2016]
  • Southeast: Tom Sanchez, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, sanchezt@vt.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • Midwest: Sanda Kaufman, Cleveland State University, s.kaufman@csuohio.edu [Spring 2014 - Fall 2016]
  • Midwest: Jane Rongerude, Iowa State University, jrong@iastate.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • Central: Michael Frisch, University of Missouri, Kansas City, frischm@umkc.edu  [Fall 2014 - Fall 2016]
  • Central: Dawn Jourdan, Texas A&M University, dawnjourdan@exchange.tamu.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]
  • West: Christine Bae, University of Washington, cbae@uw.edu [Fall 2014 - Fall 2016]
  • West: Richard D. Margerum, University of Oregon, rdm@uoregon.edu [Fall 2015 - Fall 2017]

STUDENT REPRESENTATIVES

  • James Wood, Florida State University, jpw14@my.fsu.edu [Spring 2015 - Spring 2017]
  • Aujean Lee, University of California Los Angeles, aujean@ucla.edu [Spring 2016 - Spring 2018]

EX-OFFICIO APPOINTMENTS

  • Conference Chair - Rayman Mohamed, Wayne State University, ar7347@wayne.edu [2014-2016]
  • PAB Representative - Zenia Kotval,  [Michigan State University, kotval@msu.edu [December 2015 - December 2018]
  • PAB Representative - Barry Nocks, Clemson University, nocks2@clemson.edu [December 2010 - December 2016]
  • PAB Representative - Connie Ozawa, Portland State University, ozawac@pdx.edu [December 2014 - December 2017]
  • JPER Co-Editor - Subhro Guhathakurta, Georgia Institute of Technology, subhro@gatech.edu [July 2012 - July 2016
  • JPER Co-Editor -Nancy Green Leigh, Georgia Institute of Technology, ngleigh@coa.gatech.edu [July 2012 - July 2016]
  • Canadian Liaison - Mark Seasons, University of Waterloo, mark.seasons@uwaterloo.ca
  • GPEAN Representative - Christopher Silver, University of Florida, silver2@ufl.edu

RECENTLY ELECTED REGIONAL REPRESENTATIVES
to the Governing Board to step in Fall, 2016

  • Northeast: Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College CUNY (to replace Bill Goldsmith)
  • Southeast: Kristin E. Larsen, University of Florida (to replace Mickey Lauria)
  • Midwest: Jennifer Evans-Cowley, The Ohio State University (to replace Sanda Kaufman)
  • Central: Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A & M University (to replace Michael Frisch)
  • West: Mike Lens, University of California, Los Angeles (to replace Christine Bae)

 

ASSOCIATION STAFF

 

   
 

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect