Faculty Mentoring Committee

Through events at the annual ACSP conference, as well as other venues, the Faculty Mentoring Committee's purpose is to help faculty, as well as planning schools, reflect and learn about better ways to prepare and mentor planning faculty at both the junior and senior levels. It is also intended to help doctoral students and faculty to envision, begin, and advance their careers of scholarship, teaching, and service. Special attention will be paid, of course, to enabling doctoral students and faculty to understand, manage, and cope with the tenure and promotion process.


Evelyn Blumenberg, Chair
University of California, Los Angeles
Term: 2011 - 2015
Voice: 310/825-1803
Email: eblumenb@ucla.edu

Ajay Garde
University of California, Irvine
Term: 2011-2015
Voice: 949/824-9087
Email: agarde@uci.edu

Maria Conroy
Ohio State University
Term: 2011 - 2015
Voice: 614/292-8044
Email: conroy.36@osu.edu

Margaret Dewar
University of Michigan
Term: 2011 - 2015
Voice: 734/763-2528
Email: medewar@umich.edu

Kirk McClure
University of Kansas
Term: 2011 - 2015
Voice: 785/864-3888