News & Press: ACSP News

ACSP Members to be Inducted as Fellows of AICP

Tuesday, April 3, 2018  
Share |

Election to Fellow is one of the highest honors that the American Institute of Certified Planners bestows upon a member.

ACSP would like to congratulate to the following ACSP members who will be inducted as Fellows with the Class of 2018:

William G. Barker, AICP
The University of Texas at San Antonio

John M. Dugan, AICP
The University of Texas at San Antonio

Sonia Hirt, AICP
University of Maryland, College Park

Rob Kowalski, AICP
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Carissa S. Slotterback, AICP
University of Minnesota

Diane L. Zahm, AICP,
Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

The Class of 2018 induction ceremony will occur during the National Planning Conference in New Orleans on Sunday, April 22, starting at 4:15 p.m. CT. The event is free for all to attend.

A reception will follow the event that is open to all and requires a ticket.
For more information visit:


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309