News & Press: ACSP Annual Conference News

The #ACSP2017 "Stay Until Sunday" Contest Winners Are ...

Monday, October 23, 2017  
Share |

Congratulations to our faculty winner, Josh Drucker of University of Illinois at Chicago, and student winner, Alex Kitson of University of Otago in New Zealand, for entering the Sunday morning drawing at #ACSP2017 and winning a FULL REGISTRATION scholarship for ACSP’s 2018 Conference in Buffalo!

Participation was simple! Just by dropping their name badges in the drawing on Sunday morning at the conference registration desk, Josh and Alex will receive a complimentary registration next year. We hope to see even more conference-goers participate in next year’s drawing the final day of the conference!

Congratulations to the $50 off registration winners as well:

Paul Hess, Faculty, University of Toronto in Canada
Rich Margerum, Faculty, University of Oregon
Meghan Gough, Faculty, Virginia Commonwealth University
Mike Boswell, Faculty, Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo
Revel Sims, Faculty, University of Wisconsin - Madison
Evan Mallen, Student, Georgia Institute of Technology
Chris Spahr, Student, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jane Zhao, Student, UNC Chapel Hill
Angie Oberg, Student, Rutgers
Jinhee Park, Student, Korea University in the UK



The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.


2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309