News & Press: May Be Of Interest ...

Free Webinar: Facilitating Historic Preservation through Transit-Oriented Development

Friday, October 14, 2016  
Posted by: April Banta
Share |

Attend the release of a new Guide to Facilitate Historic Preservation through Transit-Oriented Development. Watch Overview Video

Speakers include the project’s research investigators as well notable developers who are leaders in historic preservation in infill Transit Oriented Development. This webinar will provide useful tools for transportation planners, historic preservationists and anyone interested in this topic.

Time:
Thursday, October 20, 2016
2 pm Eastern / 1 pm Central / 12 pm Mountain / 11 am Pacific (2 hours duration)

Speakers:

  • John L. Renne, Ph.D., AICP, Florida Atlantic University
  • David Listokin, Ph.D., Rutgers University
  • James Amdal, University of New Orleans
  • Marcel Wisznia, Wisznia Architecture + Development
  • Pres Kabacoff, HRI Properties

Moderator: John L. Renne

NEW Guide to Facilitate Historic Preservation through Transit-Oriented Development

Full Project Report

In recent years, there has been much research on Transit Oriented Development (TOD) in the United States and abroad. There has been decades of study of historic preservation, both in the United States and internationally. Yet the intersection of TOD and historic preservation has received scant attention. This project cross-references data on TOD and historic preservation, examines case studies of where TOD and historic preservation intersect and recommends policy and tools for preservation in TODs.

Webinar Instructions:
Please pre-register for the conference – free registration.

Hosted by TRB Transportation and Land Development Committee (ADD30) Webinar


Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect