Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In
News & Press: GPEIG

Outstanding Service to GPEIG Award - Nomination Time

Wednesday, September 14, 2016  
Share |

Nomination Deadline: September 30, 2016

Presented in even number years, this award recognizes an individual faculty whose exceptional service, practice, scholarship, and/or leadership has had a lasting and positive impact on GPEIG.


  • Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP member schools.
  • Nominations should consist of two letters, at least one of which should be from individuals not within the nominee's own institution, that state the ways in which the nominee has, through her or his service, contributed to the strengthening of GPEIG's mission.
  • Email the two nominating letters to by September 30th.

The Outstanding Service to GPEIG Award Committee

  1. Annette Kim (chair)
  2. Vinit Mukhija
  3. Petra Doan
  4. Meenu Tewari (exofficio)
  5. Deden Rukmana (exofficio)


The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.