Full Members

Full members are sorted alphabetically. This list is current as of January, 2014.

Alabama Agricultural & Mechanical University
Community Planning and Urban Studies
P.O. Box 938, Normal AL
Joseph Lee, Interim Department Chair
256/851-5425
joseph.lee@aamu.edu

Appalachian State University
Department of Geography and Planning
Community and Regional Planning Program
PO Box 32066
Boone, NC  28608
Kathleen Schroeder, Coordinator
828/262-3000
schroederk@appstate.edu

Arizona State University
School of Planning and Landscape Architecture
PO Box 875302
Tempe, AZ 85287-5302
David Pijawka, Interim Director
480/965-7533
pijawka@asu.edu

Auburn University
Graduate Program in Community Planning
School of Architecture
104 Dudley Hall, Auburn AL 36849-5316
Karen Rogers, Department Chair
334/844-5416
klr0008@auburn.edu

Ball State University
Urban Planning and Development
College of Architecture and Planning, Muncie IN 47306
Michael Burayidi, Department Chair
765/285-1963
maburayidi@bsu.edu

Boise State University
Community and Regional Planning
Department of Community and Regional Planning
1910 University Drive, Boise, ID 83725-1935
Jaap Vos, Department Chair
208/426-2616
jaapvos@boisestate.edu

Boston University
Applied Social Sciences
808 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 230, Boston MA 02215
Enrique Silva, Department Chair
617/358-3264
ersilva@bu.edu

California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
City and Regional Planning Department
1 Grand Avenue, San Luis Obispo CA 93407
Hemalata Dandekar, Department Head
805/756-1315
hdandeka@calpoly.edu

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
3801 W. Temple Avenue, Pomona CA 91768
Richard W. Willson, Department Chair
909/869-2688
rwwillson@csupomona.edu

California State University, Northridge
Urban Studies and Planning
18111 Nordhoff Street, Northridge CA 91330-8259
Rob Kent, Chair & Professor
818/677-2904
rob.kent@csun.edu

The Catholic University of America
School of Architecture and Planning
620 Michigan Avenue NE
Crough Center
Washington, D.C. 20064
Hazel R. Edwards, Department Chair
202/319-5188
edwardsh@cua.edu

Clemson University
Department of Planning and Landscape Architecture
121 Lee Hall, Box 340511, Clemson SC 29634-0511
Cliff Ellis, Department Chair
864/656-3925
cliffoe@clemson.edu

Cleveland State University
Urban Planning, Design and Development
Levin College of Urban Affairs
1717 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland OH 44115
W. Dennis Keating, Director
216/687-2136
w.keating@csuohio.edu

Columbia University
Urban Planning Program, MSUP
400 Avery Hall, 1172 Amsterdam Avenue, New York NY 10027
Lance Freeman, Director
212/854-8495
lf182@columbia.edu

Cornell University
Department of City & Regional Planning
106 West Sibley Hall, Ithaca NY 14853
Kieran P. Donaghy, Department Chair
607/254-4865
kpd23@cornell.edu

East Carolina University
Urban and Regional Planning Program
Brewster A215, Greenville NC 27858-4353
Jerry Weitz, Director
252/328-6465
weitzj@ecu.edu

Eastern Michigan University
Urban and Regional Planning
Urban and Regional Planning Program, Ypsilanti MI 48197
Robert Jones, Director
734/487-8488
robert.jones@emich.edu

Eastern Washington University
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
668 N. Riverpoint, Suite A, Spokane WA 99202
Dick Winchell, Department Chair
509/358-1275
dwinchell@ewu.edu

Florida Atlantic University
Urban and Regional Planning
777 Glades Road, SO 44 #284
Boca Raton, FL  33431
Eric Dumbaugh, Department Chair
954/762-5652
edumbaug@fau.edu

Florida State University
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
113 Collegiate Loop Bellamy 331-A, Tallahassee FL 32306-2280
Jeff Brown, Department Chair
850/644-8519
jrbrown3@fsu.edu

George Washington University College of Professional Studies
Sustainable Urban Planning
950 N. Glebe Road, 6th Floor
Arlington, VA  22203
John Carruthers, Department Chair
703/248-6059
jic@gwu.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
City and Regional Planning Program
245 Fourth Street NW #204
Atlanta GA 30332-0155
Bruce Stiftel, Director
404/894-2350
bruce.stiftel@coa.gatech.edu

Georgetown University
School of Continuing Studies/Urban and Regional Planning
640 Massachusetts Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20001
Uwe Brandes, Chair
202/687-0299
ub17@georgetown.edu

Harvard University
Department of Urban Planning and Design
48 Quincy Street, G323A, Cambridge MA 02138
Ann Forsyth, Program Director
617/495-2521
aforsyth@gsd.harvard.edu

Hunter College of CUNY
Department of Urban Affairs & Planning
695 Park Avenue, Room 1611W, New York NY 10021
John Chin, Director, Graduate Program in Urban Planning
212/772-5603
john.chin@hunter.cuny.edu

Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Department of Geography and Regional Planning
9 Leonard Hall, Indiana PA 15705
John E. Benhart, Department Chair
724/357-7652
jbenhart@iup.edu

Iowa State University
Department of Community & Regional Planning
146 College of Design, Ames IA 50011-3094
Francis Owusu, Department Chair
515/294-8958
fowusu@iastate.edu

Jackson State University
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
3825 Ridgewood Road, Box 23, Jackson MS 39211
Mukesh Kumar, Chair
601/432-6865
mukesh.kumar@jsums.edu

Kansas State University
Department of Landscape Architecture/Regional and Community Planning
302 Seaton Hall, Manhattan KS 66506-2909
Stephanie Rolley, Department Head
785/532-5951
srolley@ksu.edu

Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
77 Massachusetts Avenue, Building 7-338, Cambridge MA 02138
Eran Ben-Joseph, Department Chair
617/253-7305
ebj@mit.edu

Miami University
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
216 Shideler Hall, Oxford OH 45056
Bruce D'Arcus, Department Chair
513/529-5010
darcusb@muohio.edu

Michigan State University
School of Planning, Design & Construction
552 W. Circle Drive, East Lansing MI 48824
Zenia Kotval, Director
517/353-9362
kotval@msu.edu

Minnesota State University, Mankato
Urban and Regional Studies Institute
106 Morris Hall, Mankato MN 56001
Miriam Porter, Department Chair
507/389-5032
miriam.porter@mnsu.edu

Missouri State University
Department of Geography & Geology and Planning
Springfield MO 65804
Rajinder Jutla, Director
417/836-5298
Rajinderjutla@missouristate.edu

Morgan State University
City and Regional Planning
1700 East Coldspring Lane, Montebello 107B, Baltimore MD 21251
Siddhartha Sen, Program Coordinator
443/885-3225
siddhartha.sen@morgan.edu

New York University
Program in Urban Planning
Wagner Graduate School of Public Service
The Puck Building, 295 Lafayette Street, New York NY 10012
Ingrid Ellen, Department Chair
212/998-7432
ingrid.ellen@nyu.edu

The Ohio State University
City & Regional Planning
200F Knowlton Hall
275 West Woodruff Avenue, Columbus OH 43210-1138
Rachel Kleit, Department Chair
614/292-5427
kleit.1@osu.edu

Portland State University
Nohad A. Toulan School of Urban Studies and Planning
Post Office Box 751 - USP, Portland OR 97207
Connie Ozawa, Director
503/725-4045
ozawac@pdx.edu

Pratt Institute
Graduate Center for Planning and the Environment
School of Architecture
200 Willoughby Avenue, Brooklyn NY 11205
John Shapiro, Department Chair
718/399-4391
jshapiro@pratt.edu

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Urban Planning and Policy Development
New Brunswick NJ 08901
Robert Burchell, Program Director
732/932-5475 x 542
burchell@rci.rutgers.edu

Rutgers University, School of Environmental & Biological Sciences
Department of Landscape Architecture
93 Lipman Drive, New Brunswick NJ 08901
Laura J. Lawson, Chair & Professor
732/932-9317
ljlawson@sebs.rutgers.edu

Saint Louis University
Urban Planning and Real Estate Development
3694 W. Pine Mall, 203 Des Peres Hall, St. Louis, MO 63108
Sarah Coffin, Department Chair
314/977-3608
coffinsl@slu.edu

San Diego State University
City Planning Program
School of Public Affairs, San Diego CA 92182-4505
Sherry Ryan, Chair/Coordinator
619/594-6964
sryan@mail.sdsu.edu

San Jose State University
Urban and Regional Planning
Department One Washington Square, San Jose CA 95192-0185
Hilary Nixon, Department Chair
408/924-5852
hilary.nixon@sjsu.edu

Savannah State University
Urban Studies
PO Box 20385, Savannah GA 31404
Ben Bongang, Department Chair
912/356-2982
bongang@savannahstate.edu

St. Cloud State University
Planning and Community Development
720 Fourth Avenue South
Stewart Hall, Room 359
St. Cloud, MN  56301-4498
David Wall, Department Chair
320/308-2095
dlwall@stcloudstate.edu

Temple University School of Environmental Design
Community and Regional Planning Program
580 Meetinghouse Road, Ambler PA 19002-3999
Deborah Howe, Department Chair
267/468-8301
dhowe@temple.edu

Texas A & M University
Department of Landscape Architecture and Urban Planning
311A Langford Architecture Center,  3137 TAMU
College Station TX 77843-3137
Forster Ndubisi, Program Coordinator
979/845-1019
fndubisi@arch.tamu.edu

Texas Southern University
Department of Urban Planning & Environmental Policy
School of Public Affairs, 3100 Cleburne Avenue, Houston TX 77004
Qisheng Pan, Department Chair
713/313-7221
pan_qs@tsu.edu

Tufts University
Urban and Environmental Policy and Planning
97 Talbot Avenue, Medford MA 02155
Weiping Wu, Department Chair
617/627-3394
weiping.wu@tufts.edu

University at Albany, SUNY
Department of Geography & Planning
Arts & Sciences 218, Albany NY 12222
Christopher J. Smith, Director
518/442-3249
cjsmith@albany.edu

University at Buffalo, SUNY
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
School of Architecture & Planning
3435 Main Street, 114 Diefendorf Hall, Buffalo NY 14214-3087
Ernest Sternberg, Interim Chair & Professor
716/829-5880
ezs@buffalo.edu

University of Alabama
Department of Geography
202 Farrah Hall, Box 870322, Tuscaloosa AL 35487-0322
Douglas Sherman, Department Chair
205/348-5047
sherman@ua.edu

University of Arizona
School of Landscape Architecture and Planning
Cala Building, Room 303A, PO Box 210075, Tucson AZ 85721
Lauri Macmillan Johnson, Department Administrator
785/864-7147
ljohnson@u.arizona.edu

University of California, Berkeley
Department of City and Regional Planning
228 Wurster Hall, #1850, Berkeley CA 94720-1850
Paul Waddell, Department Chair
510/642-3256
waddell@berkeley.edu

University of California, Irvine
Department of Planning, Policy and Design
202 Social Ecology I, Irvine CA 92697-7075
David L. Feldman, Department Chair
949/824-0563
david.feldman@uci.edu

University of California, Los Angeles
Department of Urban Planning
Luskin School of Public Affairs
3250 Public Policy Building Box 951656, Los Angeles CA 90095-1656
Evelyn Blumenberg, Department Chair
310/825-4025
eblumenb@ucla.edu

University of Cincinnati
School of Planning
College of D.A.A.P.
PO Box 210016, Cincinnati OH 45221-0016
Danilo Palazzdo, Director
513/556-4943
palazzdo@ucmail.uc.edu

University of Colorado Denver
College of Architecture and Planning
Campus Box 126, P.O. Box 173364, 1250 14th Street, Denver CO 80217-3364
Jeremy Nemeth, Department Chair
303/556-3688
jeremy.nemeth@ucdenver.edu

University of Delaware
School of Urban Affairs & Public Policy
184 Graham Hall, Newark DE 19716
Danilo Yanich, Department Chair
302/831-1687
dyanich@udel.edu

University of Florida
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
431 Architecture PO Box 115706, Gainesville FL 32611
Joseli Macedo, Department Chair
352/392-0997
joseli@ufl.edu

The University of Georgia
College of Environment and Design
609 Caldwell Hall
Athens, GA  30602
John F. Crowley, Department Chair
706/542-4723
jcrowley@uga.edu

University of Hawaii at Manoa
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
Saunders Hall 107 2424 Maile Way, Honolulu HI 96822
Dolores Foley, Department Chair
808/956-7381
dolores@hawaii.edu

University of Idaho
Bioregional Planning & Community Design
PO Box 442481, Moscow ID 83844-2481
Stephen Drown, Program Director
208/885-5472
srdrown@uidaho.edu

University of Illinois at Chicago
Urban Planning and Policy Program
College of Urban Planning & Public Affairs
412 S. Peoria Street, Suite 215
Room 229 CUPPA Hall, Chicago IL 60607-7031
Curt Winkle, Department Chair
312/996-5240
cwinkle@uic.edu

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
111 Temple Buell Hall, 611 Taft Drive, Champaign IL 61820-6921
Robert B. Olshansky, Interim Department Head
217/333-8703
robo@illinois.edu

University of Iowa
Graduate Program Urban and Regional Planning
343 Jessup Hall, Iowa City IA 52242
Chuck Connerly, Director
319/335-0039
charles-connerly@uiowa.edu

University of Kansas
School of Architecture, Design, and Planning
317 Marvin Hall, 1465 Jayhawk Boulevard, Lawrence KS 66045
Stacey S. White, Department Chair
785/864-4184
sswhite@ku.edu

University of Louisville
Department of Urban and Public Affairs
426 W. Bloom St., Louisville KY 40208
David M. Simpson, Department Chair
502/852-8019
dave.simpson@louisville.edu

University of Maryland at College Park
Urban Studies and Planning
1200 School of Architecture, College Park MD 20742-1411
James R. Cohen, Director
301/405-6789
jimcohen@umd.edu

University of Massachusetts
Department of Landscape Architecture and Regional Planning
109 Hills North, 111 Thatcher Road, Office 1, Amherst MA 01003
Elisabeth Hamin, Department Head
413/545-1772
emhamin@larp.umass.edu

University of Memphis
Graduate Program in City and Regional Planning
Room 208, McCord Hall, Memphis TN 38152
Charles Santo, Department Chair
901/678-2161
casanto@memphis.edu

University of Michigan
Urban and Regional Planning Program
Taubman College of Architecture and Urban Planning
2000 Bonisteel Boulevard, Ann Arbor MI 48109-2069
Richard Norton, Department Chair
734/936-0197
rknorton@umich.edu

University of Minnesota
Urban and Regional Planning
Humphrey School of Public Affairs
301 19th Avenue, South Minneapolis MN 55455
Carissa Schively Slotterback, Director
612/626-3193
schiv005@umn.edu

University of Missouri, Kansas City
Department of Architecture, Urban Planning & Design
Katz Hall, 5100 Rockhill Road, Kansas City MO 64110-2499
Joy Swallow, Department Chair
816/235-2998
swallowj@umkc.edu

University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Community & Regional Planning Program
302 Architecture Hall, PO Box 88105, Lincoln NE 68588-0105
Kim L. Wilson, Director
402/472-9230
kwilson4@unl.edu

University of Nevada, Reno
Department of Geography
Mailstop 154 1664 North Virginia Street, Reno NV 89557-0154
Scott Mensing, Department Chair
775/784-3646
smensing@unr.edu

University of New Mexico
Community and Regional Planning
School of Architecture and Planning
MSC04 2530, Albuquerque NM 87131
James "Ric" Richardson, Director
505/277-3922
jrich@unm.edu

University of New Orleans
Planning and Urban Studies
2000 Lakeshore Drive, Milneburg Hall, Room 368, New Orleans LA 70148
Renia Ehrenfeucht, Department Chair
504/280-6277
rehrenfe@uno.edu

University of North Carolina
Department of City & Regional Planning
New East Building, CB 3140, Chapel Hill NC 27514-3140
Roberto Quercia, Department Chair
919/962-3983
quercia@email.unc.edu

University of Oklahoma
Division of Regional & City Planning
162 Gould Hall, Norman OK 73019-7141
Dawn Jourdan, Director
405/325-3502
dawnjourdan@ou.edu

University of Oregon
Department of Planning, Public Policy and Management
1209 University of Oregon, Eugene OR 97403-1209
Richard Margerum, Director
541/346-3635
rdm@uoregon.edu

University of Pennsylvania
Department of City and Regional Planning
127 Meyerson Hall, Philadelphia PA 19147
John Landis, Department Chair
215/746-2340
jlan@design.upenn.edu

University of Puerto Rico
Graduate School of Planning
PO Box 23354, San Juan PR 00931-3500
Carmen Concepcion, Acting Director
787/764-0000
concepcioncm@yahoo.com

University of South Florida
Department of Geography, Environment, and Planning
4202 East Fowler Avenue, NES 107
Tampa, FL  33620
Ambe Njoh, Program Director
813/974-7459
njoh@usf.edu

University of Southern California
Sol Price School of Public Policy
Lewis Hall Room 301C, Los Angeles CA 90007
Marlon Boarnet, Director
213/740-0350
boarnet@usc.edu

University of Southern Maine
Community Planning & Development
Edmund Muskie School of Public Service
PO Box 9300, 96 Falmouth Street, Portland ME 04104-9300
Charles S. Colgan, Department Chair
207/780-4008
csc@usm.maine.edu

University of Texas at Arlington
School of Urban and Public Affairs
School of Urban & Public Affairs
UTA Box 19588, Arlington TX 76019-0588
Ardeshir Anjomani, Director
817/272-3071
anjomani@uta.edu

University of Texas at Austin
Graduate Program in Community and Regional Planning
2-304 Goldsmith Hall, Austin TX 78712-1160
Michael Oden, Department Chair
512/797-6644
oden@mail.utexas.edu

University of Texas - San Antonio
Center for Urban and Regional Planning
501 W. Durango Boulevard
San Antonio, TX  78207
Richard Tangum, Department Chair
210/458-2559
richard.tangum@utsa.edu

University of Toledo
Department of Geography and Planning
2801 W. Bancroft Street, Toledo OH 43606-3390
Patrick Lawrence, Department Chair
419/530-4128
patrick.lawrence@utoledo.edu

University of Utah
Department of City & Metropolitan Planning
375 S. 1530 E RM 235, Salt Lake City, UT  84112
Nan Ellin, Department Chair
801/581-8254
nan.ellin@utah.edu

University of Virginia
Urban and Environmental Planning
Campbell Hall PO Box 400122, Charlottesville VA 22904-4122
Timothy Beatley, Department Chair
434/924-1339
tb6d@virginia.edu

University of Washington
Department of Urban Design and Planning
410 Gould Hall, Box 355740, Seattle WA 98195-5740
Christopher Campbell, Department Chair
206/543-6063
ccamp1@uw.edu

University of West Georgia
Department of Political Science and Planning
Pafford Building, Room 121, 1601 Maple Street, Carrollton, GA  30118
Hee-Jung Jun, Director
678/839-4998
hjun@westga.edu

University of Wisconsin, Madison
Department of Urban and Regional Planning
Old Music Hall
925 Bascom Mall, Madison WI 53706
David Marcouiller, Department Chair
608/262-1005
dwmarcou@wisc.edu

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
School of Architecture & Urban Planning
PO Box 413, Milwaukee WI 53201-0413
Bill Huxhold, Department Chair
414/229-4874
hux@uwm.edu

Virginia Commonwealth University
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
917 W. Franklin Street, Richmond VA 23284-2028
I-Shian "Ian" Suen, Coordinator
804/828-2292
isuen@vcu.edu

Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University
Urban Affairs and Planning Program
School of Public and International Affairs
201 Architecture Annex (0113), Blacksburg VA 24061
Diane Zahm, Department Chair
540/231-7509
dzahm@vt.edu

Wayne State University
Department of Urban Studies and Planning
3198 Faculty/Administration Building, Detroit MI 48202
Robin Boyle, Department Chair
313/577-8711
r.boyle@wayne.edu

West Chester University
Department of Geography & Planning
50 University Avenue
Ruby Jones Hall 103
West Chester, PA  19383
Dorothy Ives-Dewey, Department Chair
610/436-2343
divesdewey@wcupa.edu

Western Michigan University
Department of Geography
3242 Wood Hall
Kalamazoo, MI  49008-5424
Benjamin Ofori-Amoah, Chair
269/387-3410
ben.ofori@wmich.edu

Westfield State University
Geography and Regional Planning
577 Western Avenue
Westfield, MA  01086
Robert Bristow, Department Chair
413/572-5215
rbristow@westfield.ma.edu