Administrators' Conference, New Chairs' School, Diversity Retreat and Preparing for the Job Market Workshop

2013 Detailed Programming

Plans and programming are underway for 2015
March 25 - March 28, 2015  ~  The Grove Hotel, Boise, ID
The Committee on the Academy is pleased to announce the 2015 Administrator's Conference will be hosted by the Department of Community and Regional Planning at Boise State University. Boise will provide a great venue to host the conference. Check back here for updated details. Registration will open in February, 2015. Programming questions may be addressed to: Maria Manta Conroy, Chair for the Committee on the Academy, conroy.36@osu.edu. Logistical questions can be addressed to: Donna Dodd, Conference Director, ddodd@acsp.org.

2015 Conference Abbreviated Schedule (tentative/as of May, 2014)

  • Wednesday of the Conference - ACSP Governing Board Meeting
  • Thursday morning of the Conference - New Chairs' School
  • Thursday afternoon of the Conference - Diversity Retreat
  • Thursday evening of the conference - Dean's Dinner (invitation only)
  • All Day Friday and Saturday - Administrators' Conference
  • Friday evening of the conference - Conference Reception & Student Posters
  • Friday and Saturday of the Conference - ACSP Preparing for the Job Market Workshop (students)

2015 Conference hosted by Boise State University - Local Host Committee

  • Local Host Committee Chair: Jaap Vos, Director, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU, jaapvos@boisestate.edu
  • Local Host Committee Co-chair: Diane Kushlan, AICP, Planner in Residence, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU, dkushlan@fiberpipe.net
  • Local Host Committee Co-chair: Amanda Ashley, Assistant Professor, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU, amandaashley@boisestate.edu
  • Local Host Committee Staff: Sheila Weaver, Administrative Assistant, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU, sheilaweaver@boisestate.edu
  • New Chairs' School Headmaster: tba
  • Diversity Retreat/Committee Contact: tba
  • Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: tba

2013 Detailed Programming

2013 Program Handouts & PowerPoint Presentations

2013 Conference Abbreviated Schedule

  • ACSP Governing Board Meeting: November 13, 1:00pm - 5:30pm, continuing November 14, 8:00am - 12:00pm 
  • New Chairs' School: November 14, 7:45am - 11:45am
  • Diversity Retreat: November 14, 1:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Dean's Dinner (invitation only): November 14, 6:00pm
  • Administrators' Conference: November 15, 8:00am - 4:30pm, and November 16, 8:00am - 5:30pm
  • ACSP Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: November 15 & 16th

2013 Conference hosted by The Ohio State University

  • Administrators' Conference & Local Host Contact: Jennifer Evans-Cowley, cowley.11@osu.edu
  • New Chairs' School Headmaster: Cheryl Contant, Northland University, ccontant@northland.edu
  • Diversity Retreat/Committee Contact: Karen Umemoto, University of Hawaii, kumemoto@hawaii.edu
  • Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: Anaid Yerena, University of California, Irvine, anaid.y@uci.edu

History

  • 2015 Boise State University
  • 2013 The Ohio State University
  • 2011 University of Texas at Austin
  • 2008 University of Maryland at College Park (in Bethesda)
  • 2007 California Polytechnic University at San Luis Obispo
  • 2005 University of Cincinnati
  • 2003 Florida State University (at Amelia Island)
  • 2001 University of Pennsylvania
  • 1999 University of Illinois at Chicago
  • 1997 Georgia Institute of Technology