Administrators' Conference, New Chairs' School and Diversity Retreat

Plans and programming are underway for 2015
March 25 - March 28, 2015
The Committee on the Academy is pleased to announce the 2015 Administrator's Conference will be hosted by the Department of Community and Regional Planning at Boise State University. Boise will provide a great venue to host the conference. Check back here for updated details. Registration will open in February, 2015. Programming questions may be addressed to: Maria Manta Conroy, Chair for the Committee on the Academy, Logistical questions can be addressed to: Donna Dodd, Conference Director,

Hotel accommodations - don't wait!

The Grove Hotel, Downtown Boise
Address: 245 South Capitol Boulevard, Boise, ID 83702
Phone:(208) 333-8000 or toll free 1-888-961-5000

Hotel sleeping rooms are available at our special conference rate starting Tuesday, March 24. The room rate for a traditional room is $129 for single/double occupancy. This rate is subject to current taxes of 13%. Be sure to tell the hotel staff you are with the ACSP. The deadline to make room reservations at this rate is March 3, 2015. Requests for special room arrangements can be made during your call. Check-in is at 3:00pm; check-out is at 11:00am. Credit card details are necessary to confirm your reservation.

Just a heads up! The Treefort Music Fest is scheduled for downtown Boise March 5-29th, 2015. We suggest booking your flights and hotel rooms as soon as possible as this music fest has booked nearly every other hotel in the vincinity.

2015 Conference Abbreviated Schedule (as of January 12, 2015)

  • Wednesday all day, March 25 - ACSP Governing Board Meeting
  • Thursday morning, March 26 - New Chairs' School
  • Thursday afternoon, March 26 - Diversity Retreat
  • Thursday evening, March 26 - Dean's Dinner (invitation only)
  • All Day Friday, March 27, and Saturday, March 28 - Administrators' Conference
  • Friday, March 27 - Conference Reception

2015 Conference hosted by Boise State University - Local Host Committee

  • Local Host Committee Chair: Jaap Vos, Director, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU,
  • Local Host Committee Co-chair: Diane Kushlan, AICP, Planner in Residence, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU,
  • Local Host Committee Co-chair: Amanda Ashley, Assistant Professor, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU,
  • Local Host Committee Staff: Sheila Weaver, Administrative Assistant, Department of Community and Regional Planning, BSU,
  • New Chairs' School Headmaster: tba
  • Diversity Retreat/Committee Contact: tba
  • Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: tba

2013 Detailed Programming

2013 Program Handouts & PowerPoint Presentations

2013 Conference Abbreviated Schedule

  • ACSP Governing Board Meeting: November 13, 1:00pm - 5:30pm, continuing November 14, 8:00am - 12:00pm 
  • New Chairs' School: November 14, 7:45am - 11:45am
  • Diversity Retreat: November 14, 1:30pm - 5:00pm
  • Dean's Dinner (invitation only): November 14, 6:00pm
  • Administrators' Conference: November 15, 8:00am - 4:30pm, and November 16, 8:00am - 5:30pm
  • ACSP Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: November 15 & 16th

2013 Conference hosted by The Ohio State University

  • Administrators' Conference & Local Host Contact: Jennifer Evans-Cowley,
  • New Chairs' School Headmaster: Cheryl Contant, Northland University,
  • Diversity Retreat/Committee Contact: Karen Umemoto, University of Hawaii,
  • Preparing for the Job Market Workshop: Anaid Yerena, University of California, Irvine,


  • 2015 Boise State University
  • 2013 The Ohio State University
  • 2011 University of Texas at Austin
  • 2008 University of Maryland at College Park (in Bethesda)
  • 2007 California Polytechnic University at San Luis Obispo
  • 2005 University of Cincinnati
  • 2003 Florida State University (at Amelia Island)
  • 2001 University of Pennsylvania
  • 1999 University of Illinois at Chicago
  • 1997 Georgia Institute of Technology