ACSP Martin Meyerson Award for Distinguished Leadership in Higher Education

Deadline for Nomimations - February 28, 2015
(recent photos of winners)

The ACSP award called the Martin Meyerson Award for Distinguished Leadership in Higher Education, recognizes sustained contributions in academic administration by an urban/regional planning scholar/educator that have led to significant national and/or international impacts on higher education. This award is to be presented every other year at the ACSP Administrators Conference.

Nominations may come from faculty or administrators at ACSP-member schools and must include a nomination letter that states the ways in which the nominee has enhanced higher education in the U.S. and/or beyond through his or her administrative work. Nominations should include a curriculum vitae and at least two letters of support from individuals who are familiar with the nominee's contributions to higher education leadership. Additional supporting documents may be provided as well, if desired.

Nominations should be sent to


Catherine Ross, Chair
Georgia Institute of Technology

Michael Oden
University of Texas at Austin

Linda Dalton
Cal State East Bay