Awards & Scholarships

Each year ACSP is proud to honor faculty and students who have distinguished themselves or made major contributions to the academy or to the profession. This year ACSP will award the following prizes for papers prepared as part of research projects, academic studies, outreach efforts, or public service OR for service to ACSP, the Academy, or the Profession.

2013 Winners - Each of our 2013 winners will be honored at the 2014 Annual Conference in Philadelphia.

Faculty Awards Presented in Even Number Years

Faculty Awards Presented in Odd Number Years

Faculty Awards Presented Annually

Faculty Awards Presented at the Administrator's Conference

Student Awards are Presented Annually

Please note that 2013 student paper award winners will receive complimentary conference registration to the 2014 Annual Conference in Philadelphia if they are able to attend to present their winning paper.

Travel Scholarships

ACSP Student Travel Scholarships- deadline May 15, 2014.
Click here for award details or to download an application.

  • Committee Chair: Nabil Kamel, Arizona State University, [2009-present]
  • Committee Member: Mai Nguyen, University of North Carolina, [2009-present]
  • Committee Member: Kate Lowe, University of New Orleans, [2013-present]

Gill-Chin Lim Travel Award - deadline June 1, 2014.

ACSP-POCIG Scholarship for Student Travel - deadline EXTENDED to July 31, 2014.

ACSP Book Fair Publishers Student Travel Scholarship - deadline May 15, 2014.