Governing Board

ACSP Leadership Meetings

  • Spring 2015 Executive Committee, February 20-21, 2015, Detroit, MI
  • Spring 2015 Governing Board, dates tba, Boise, ID
  • Fall 2015 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2015 Governing Board, October 21, Houston, TX
  • Spring 2016 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Spring 2016 Governing Board, April 2, Phoenix, AZ
  • Fall 2016 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2016 Governing Board, dates tba, Portland, OR
  • Spring 2017 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Spring 2017 Governing Board, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2017 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2017 Governing Board, dates tba, Denver, CO

GOVERNING BOARD AS OF OCTOBER 30, 2014

President - June M. Thomas
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Michigan
Email: thomasju@umich.edu

Vice President/President-Elect - Lois Takahashi
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of California, Los Angeles
Email: takahash@ucla.edu

Secretary - Avis Vidal
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Wayne State University
Email: a.vidal@wayne.edu

Treasurer - Clinton Andrews
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey
Email: CJA1@rci.rutgers.edu

Regional Representatives

Northeast - Amy Glasmeier 
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: amyglas@mit.edu

Northeast - William Goldsmith
Term: 2012-Fall 2014
Cornell University
Email: wwg1@cornell.edu

Southeast - Deden Rukmana
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Savannah State University
Email: rukmanad@savannahstate.edu

Southeast - Mickey Lauria
Term: 2014-Fall 2016
Clemson University
Email: mlauria@clemson.edu

Midwest - Kurt Paulsen
Term:  Spring 2012 - Fall 2014
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Email: kpaulsen@wisc.edu

Midwest - Kazuya Kawamura 
Term: 2013-Fall 2015
University of Illinois, Chicago
Email: kazuya@uic.edu

Central - Michael Frisch
Term: 2012 - Fall 2014
University of Missouri, Kansas City
E-mail: frischm@umkc.edu

Central - Carissa Schively Slotterback
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Minnesota
Email: schiv005@umn.edu

West - Marlon Boarnet
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Southern California
Email: boarnet@usc.edu

West - Karen Umemoto
Term: Fall 2012-Fall 2014
University of Hawaii at Manoa
Email: kumemoto@hawaii.edu

Student Representatives

Vincent J. Reina
Term: 2014 - 2016
University of Southern California
E-mail: vreina@usc.edu

Sophonie Joseph
Term 2013 - 2015
Columbia University
Email: smj2140@columbia.edu

Ex Officio

Conference Chair - Rayman Mohamed
Wayne State University
Term: 2014-2016
E-mail: ar7347@wayne.edu

PAB Representative - Bruce Stiftel
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2009 - 2015
E-mail: bruce.stiftel@coa.gatech.edu

PAB Representative - Mickey Lauria
Term: 2014-Fall 2016
Clemson University
Email: mlauria@clemson.edu

PAB Representative - Barry Nocks
Clemson University
Term: [December] 2010-2016
E-mail: nocks2@clemson.edu

PAB Representative- Ann-Margaret Esnard
Term: 2014-Fall 2016
Georgia State University
Email: aesnard@gsu.edu

JPER Co-Editor - Subhro Guhathakurta
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2012-2016
Email: subhro@gatech.edu

JPER Co-Editor -Nancy Green Leigh
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2012-2016
Email: ngleigh@coa.gatech.edu

Canadian Liaison - Mark Seasons
University of Waterloo
Email: mark.seasons@uwaterloo.ca

GPEAN Representative - Christopher Silver
University of Florida
Email: silver2@ufl.edu

NEW GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS BEGINNING OCTOBER 30, 2014


Southeast Regional Representative - Mickey Lauria, Clemson University (succeeds Nisha Botchwey)
Midwest Regional Representative - Sanda Kaufman, Cleveland University (succeeds Susan Roakes)
Central Regional Representative - Michael Frisch, University of Missouri, Kansas City (an additional term)
West Regional Representative - Christine Bae, University of Washington (succeeds Karen Umemoto)