Governing Board

ACSP Leadership Meetings

  • Fall 2015 Executive Committee, September 11-12, 2015, Detroit, MI
  • Fall 2015 Governing Board, October 21, Houston, TX
  • Spring 2016 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Spring 2016 Governing Board, April 2, Phoenix, AZ
  • Fall 2016 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2016 Governing Board, November 2, 2016, Portland, OR
  • Spring 2017 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Spring 2017 Governing Board, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2017 Executive Committee, dates and location tba
  • Fall 2017 Governing Board, October 11, 2017, Denver, CO

RESULTS OF 2015 ELECTIONS

These new board members will take their seats October 22, 2015.

GOVERNING BOARD AS OF OCTOBER 30, 2014

President - June M. Thomas
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Michigan
Email: thomasju@umich.edu

Vice President/President-Elect - Lois Takahashi
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of California, Los Angeles
Email: takahash@ucla.edu

Secretary - Avis Vidal
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Wayne State University
Email: a.vidal@wayne.edu

Treasurer - Clinton Andrews
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Rutgers University, The State University of New Jersey
Email: CJA1@rci.rutgers.edu

Regional Representatives

Northeast - Amy Glasmeier 
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Email: amyglas@mit.edu

Northeast - William Goldsmith
Term: 2014-Fall 2016
Cornell University
Email: wwg1@cornell.edu

Southeast - Deden Rukmana
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
Savannah State University
Email: rukmanad@savannahstate.edu

Southeast - Mickey Lauria
Term: 2014-Fall 2016
Clemson University
Email: mlauria@clemson.edu

Midwest - Sandra Kaufman
Term:  Spring 2014 - Fall 2016
Cleveland State University
Email: s.kaufman@csuohio.edu

Midwest - Kazuya Kawamura 
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Illinois, Chicago
Email: kazuya@uic.edu

Central - Michael Frisch
Term: Fall 2014 - Fall 2016
University of Missouri, Kansas City
E-mail: frischm@umkc.edu

Central - Carissa Schively Slotterback
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Minnesota
Email: schiv005@umn.edu

West - Marlon Boarnet
Term: Fall 2013 - Fall 2015
University of Southern California
Email: boarnet@usc.edu

West - Christine Bae
Term: Fall 2014 - Fall 2016
University of Washington
Email: cbae@uw.edu

Student Representatives

Vincent J. Reina
Term: Spring 2014 - Spring 2016
University of Southern California
E-mail: vreina@usc.edu

Sophonie Joseph
Term Spring 2013 - Spring 2015
Columbia University
Email: smj2140@columbia.edu

Ex Officio

Conference Chair - Rayman Mohamed
Wayne State University
Term: 2014-2016
E-mail: ar7347@wayne.edu

PAB Representative - Bruce Stiftel
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2009 - 2015
E-mail: bruce.stiftel@coa.gatech.edu

PAB Representative - Barry Nocks
Clemson University
Term: [December] 2010-2016
E-mail: nocks2@clemson.edu

PAB Representative - Connie Ozawa
Portland State University
Term: [December] 2014-2017
E-mail: ozawac@pdx.edu

JPER Co-Editor - Subhro Guhathakurta
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2012-2016
Email: subhro@gatech.edu

JPER Co-Editor -Nancy Green Leigh
Georgia Institute of Technology
Term: 2012-2016
Email: ngleigh@coa.gatech.edu

Canadian Liaison - Mark Seasons
University of Waterloo
Email: mark.seasons@uwaterloo.ca

GPEAN Representative - Christopher Silver
University of Florida
Email: silver2@ufl.edu

INCOMING GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS

Voting schools expressed unanimous support for three officers:

  • Weiping Wu, Vice President/President Elect (replaces Lois Takahashi, UCLA, as she takes the presidency)
  • Carissa Schively Slotterback, Secretary (replaces Avis Vidal, Wayne State University)
  • Clinton Andrews, Treasurer, Rutgers (reinstated to a new term)

Newly elected for regional representative seats:

  • West Region: Richard D. Margerum, University of Oregon (replaces Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California)
  • Central Region: Dawn Jourdan, University of Oklahoma (replaces Carissa Schively Slotterback, University of Minnesota)
  • Midwest Region: Jane Rongerude, Iowa State University (replaces Kazuya Kawamura, University of Illinois at Chicago)
  • Southeast Region: Tom Sanchez, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University (replaces Deden Rukmana, Savannah State University)
  • Northeast Region: Samina Raja, University at Buffalo, SUNY (replaces Amy Glasmeier, Massachusetts Institute of Technology)