Values Statement Task Forces
Share |

Values Statement Task Force

The purpose of this task force is to draft a values statement for the Association. Project timeline:

  • Provide a preliminary draft to the Executive Committee before the meeting February 24, 2018.
  • The statement is to be reviewed at the Spring 2018 Governing Board meeting.
  • Input will be collected from the ACSP membership in the spring/summer 2018.
  • Revisions will be made as necessary, and the final statement will be presented to the ACSP Governing Board on October 24, 2018.

Members of this task force include:

  • Chair: Marlon Boarnet, University of Southern California, boarnet@usc.edu
  • Lucie Laurian, University of Iowa, lucie-laurian@uiowa.edu
  • C. Aujean Lee, University of California, Los Angeles, aujean@ucla.edu
  • Laxmi Ramasubramanian, Hunter College, CUNY, laxmi.hunter@gmail.com
  • Jane Rongerude, Iowa State University, jrong@iastate.edu
  • Shannon Van Zandt, Texas A&M University, svanzandt@arch.tamu.edu

 

Values Engagement Process Task Force

The purpose of this task force is to develop a process by which a values statement of the Association would be utilized in response to events or matters of interest to Association members. Project timeline:

  • Before the Spring Governing Board Meeting on April 21, 2018, design a process to engage the full membership in developing a values statement once a draft is ready;
  • Before the Spring Governing Board Meeting on April 21, 2018, recommend a process by which future requests for Association responses to political events/statements would be handled.
  • Recommend a set of dissemination mechanisms for various Association as well as member responses (e.g. website, social media, press release, etc.).

Members of this task force include:

  • Chair: Carissa Slotterback, University of Minnesota, schiv005@umn.edu
  • Austin Troy, University of Colorado Denver, austin.troy@ucdenver.edu
  • Kristin Larsen, University of Florida, klarsen@ufl.edu
  • Mary K. Wolfe, University of North Carolina, mkwolfe@live.unc.edu

Mission

The Association of Collegiate Schools of Planning promotes education, research, service and outreach in the United States and throughout the world by seeking to:

  • recognize diverse needs and interests in planning;
  • improve and enhance the accreditation process, and;
  • strengthen the role of planning education in colleges and universities through publications, conferences, and community engagement;
  • extend planning beyond the classroom into the world of practice.

Connect

2927 Kerry Forest Parkway • Tallahassee FL 32309